Here we go! Joining the Steemit community :)

So the time has come!

I am so excited to write my first Steemit post. I am a little shy but at the same time I love sharing my thoughts, and I love reading other people's contributions. I have always wanted to write a blog and I am overjoyed to have found Steemit. To me it seems like the easiest  and most fun way to start.

Anyways, about me...

My name is Nadia. I come from a very multicultural background, I was born in Mexico from an american mother and a peruvian father, and I mostly grew up in Cuba.  Having this mix has been amazing, I have had a very different perspective about life, and at the same time it has proven a challenge to find where I belong.  I have lived in Cuba, Canada, Mexico, Germany, U.S.A and lately I am in Spain. I love moving. I have gotten to meet amazing people, see beautiful things and eat and drink all kinds of amazing things. Most importantly I have come to realize that all humans share a fundamental nature, we all want to be happy and safe and loved.  

I have many important people in my life, especially my beloved husband. I also have many friends all over the world who I love dearly. This is a picture of my husband and our boxer the Dude who sadly passed away last June.

 I am a clinical psychologist, and a Montessori teacher. I am so passionate about the change we can make in the world if we provide respectful and high quality education to all kids.  Expect lots of posts on this topic :) 

Another of my passions is cooking, I feel grounded and creative when I cook.  I especially love baking, and the more challenging the better! I  love complicated recipes that I get to approach like a puzzle. But that is for special occasions. My everyday cooking is driven by great nutrition. I have experimented with many ways of eating, currently what works best form me is lots of vegetables, healthy fats and moderate protein. I love reading recipe blogs, and cookbooks and I hope to be sharing  some of my own recipes here. 

This year I have the goal of exploring my voice and getting over how much I criticize myself. I have started to write a book with the principal of the last school I worked at, we want to help teachers in the USA find balance in their lives. And now I can blog on Steemit. I am very grateful to @roger.remix  for very patiently introducing me to this platform. It comes at the perfect time, although it is exciting it is not easy to be in a new city, now I can have a community online too! 

So overall  I just plan to have fun reading your posts, and writing about everything that gives me joy. And sometimes the hard stuff too...because it is all part of this beautiful life! So I hope you will follow and read on!

Sort:  

Welcome To Steemit! You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

Best Of Luck!

Thank you for this! This seems like such a fun place, but a lot of things are going on. This was super helpful!

Hi, nice to meet you, i'm also a newbie here. I upvoted you. Please, Check out my intro post too. It'll mean so much to me :)

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@xyrenerazon/people-will-stare-make-it-worth-their-while-hello-everyone-this-is-my-intro-post

Done! Really cool! I love how you used so many pictures to show who you are! Really cool

Hope to see more post of you :) I already followed you.

Great to have you with us! :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65