Introducingmyself: Joyce Ann (from Philippines) currently in Malaysia OFW, Excited to be part of STEEM community, Movie addict,Food lover , Loving LIFE :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Good Day Steemians! I am Joyce Ann born and raised in the beautiful islands of Philippines and currently residing in the beautiful country of Malaysia. I added 21 because for me this is the magic number which reminds me I should always feel 21 :)



I am JoyceAnn21, New Steemian :)

I have a wide variety of interests, started a few blogs but never really pursued it. Why? Because Life gets in the way or so I say...

I think this platform will definitely inspire me to create more content and organize my content in a way that it will serve my Purpose (more of this on later posts). If you are also new like me let me know how I can Support you :)

Family :)


Random Facts:

  • I studied design (interior), education and entrepreneurship (Home Economics). I am a visual person and I love color, crafts and the arts.
  • I used to spend hours (when I was 9 yrs old) in the library and read books about, Trivia, IQ tests, World records, Psychology, Puzzles, Riddles, Etiquette, Success, Non fictions, Fairy tales and a whole lot more. This made me appreciate books and during teenage and University years I continued to read lots of books.
  • I ran for track as a kid (11 years old) and was part of a Volleyball team (12-16 years old) I am competitive but I have to wake up the Beast within and start doing more physical activities
  • I worked as a Tutor, Usherette, Admin assistant, Sales assistant, Customer Support, Model Agent, Sports Agent, Fan meet organizer, Food service expert, Ghostwriter (some of which I got paid some I did not)
  • I love FOOD, connecting with people, helping others and enjoying life.
  • I love watching MOVIES, TV Series, YOUTUBE contents
  • I am trying to read as many books as possible but now I can  go through audiobooks much faster. I enjoy online trainings and attendig conferences and trade fairs where I get exposed to a whole lot of culture, business ideas and products.
  • I have always been interested in Entrepreneurship and starts ups when I have enough (courage capital etc) will start my own.

I will be writing and creating posts about my goals, learnings, experiences, achievements and everything in between. I will write original contents that I hope will resonate with a lot of people who reads it.

I will be writing stories of people who I find inspiring, ideas that are not widely accepted, film reviews and opinions on everything under the sun (let's add the moon and stars too.

I have been actively promoting Steemit to a few people even before I have posted my personal Introduction post. I would like to help get more people in this platform and earn while expressing themselves. I hope to be part of any cause that helps children or education. (If you think I can support your cause please let me know)


I will write about my past, my present and map my future with the magic of self fulfilling prophecies. I understand the power of words spoken and written and I would like to make more of these words be part of my reality :)


Today:

Today is 25th of January 2018 I thought that the highlight of my day is just creating the Steemit Introduction post.


I was wrong...

In the last 6 hours:

  1. I Woke up reading a message that was so ridiculously shocking that random images flashed before me. Death is never easy to deal with I was confused if I should pray for his soul, be sad or be happy knowing he is such a good person and he will probably end up in Heaven anyway.
  2. In the office there was a scheduled celebration of India Culture day. Everyone (willing) dressed up to wear a traditional Indian outfit and enjoyed Indian food for Breakfast and Lunch. Festive celebration around me was expected (imagine Bollywood dancing) I did not dress up because I have no Saree and I don't want to borrow or buy.
  3. Work related tasks were slowly piling up. Inquiries from different people from every corner of the office is hitting my inbox and private messenger. Some of which are beyond my scope but yeah if they sent it to me there must be a reason.
  4. Some personal realizations and events have been magnified due to the recent series of events (The death of a relative and the office celebration doesn't make sense to me)
  5. Authors of Superbrain (Jim Kwik) and Lifebook (Jon and Missy Butcher) visited our office, some bottles of champagne bottles were popped (I adore these authors but I am just not in the socializing mode today)


I was writing this introduction while there was an ongoing special event in the office. They were all clapping, cheering and pledging and I was sitting on my desk typing away... Then they slowly moved to the after party at some  place in Kuala Lumpur


This is a video of me in the office while everyone was attentively focused on the stage. (The rebel in me wants to finish this post instead of focusing on our company achievements for the week, I will just watch the replay later :) )

->from this channel Joan Solario


> video taken from here Joan Solario>https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5tW0w8JtsTI


This collaboration of artists from 3 countries (Philippines, Malaysia, Indonesia) is how I think the world should be. Everyone can be part of a project and collaborate for a bigger purpose.

As a gift to this communication this is the Song for you all :)

Oreo – Sing with Me feat. Zee Avi, GAC, Up Dharma Down #Wonderfilled

> video owned by Oreo Asia > 


Remixing & Arrangement Reuben "Blastique" Samuel (www.blastique.com)   Mixed & Mastered @ Mile High Sounds (www.milehighsounds.com)   Production Assistance Adrian Dragon @ Mile High Sounds

Instagram: @thejoyzexperience

Twitter: @ilovejoyzee


I am NEW here but because I am figuring things out I would be happy to follow, reply or vote your post :)

Thanks to @chuazm for inviting here at Steemit.com :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks so much @warjar !

Welcome to steemit community @joyceann21 and happy steemit 🎉🎉🎉

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Ay ang saya ang dami natin @steemgigger ! Yaay follow na din kita!!! :)


Congratulations! You are one of our Weekly featured Authors.

Welcome to Steemit Philippines. Check out @steemph and join us in discord to connect with other Filipinos on Steemit.


Thank you! @Steemph will be here to support the community and connect with other Pinoys :)

Hey Joyce Ann ! I enjoyed reading your post! Thanks for sharing and welcome to Steemit!

Thanks for the warm welcome @datatreemap I hope to post more soon!

Thank you @mona-eats! Happy to be here :)

Your great joyce you sing like comedian..love it

@albert2018 I am glad you like it! I will post stuff that people wish to read :)

Welcome to the community Joyce :)

Welcome to steem and nice intro.

Thanks foovler :)

Welcome to steemit!

We hope you have a great time here.

But don't forget to learn everything about steemit's passwords.
It's really important.
(How to secure them, which ones to use and when)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72