The beginning of something.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, my name is Josué Palacios, I’m from Venezuela, and I’m very excited to have joined Steemit, I was motivated to join thanks to this post I found a couple of days ago by @stellabelle on how you can make 5 dollars a day through Steemit, I thought to myself “5 dollars a day? that doesn't sound bad”, and then I found out that you need to write articles, and I thought to myself “What in the world am I gonna write about?”, my writing skills are not the best out there, what would I base my articles on ?, it occurred to me later that I have been studying languages for a couples of years now, I am actually 1 year away from graduating from university, throughout those years I have learnt a great deal about different languages to the point that it has become a passion to me, so I guess I could use that as a base subject for my writings here on Steemit.

I noticed that many people don’t focus their articles on one thing in particular but different things that they're just interested about so I’ll take that into account as well.

There are a couple of things I still don't understand about Steemit, but I guess I will learn more as the time goes by.

Sort:  

Hello Josue! It sounds like life in Venezuela is so difficult right now. i find myself worried about all the people there as i am hearing people are starving there because of what the Government has done to the economy/money, etc. I am curious to hear what your experience is presently? Just know people in the US do care even though it may not look like it due to the media control in our Country! Good luck earning money :)

Welcome to the platform @josuepalacios. Yes, you are right, you have the possibilities to make earnings in the platform, but for now I would not suggest to focus on your earnings. This is a social media site and its all about making connections and making friends. Have fun and the earnings will just follow.

You earned yourself a follower. :)

Hi Josue! I hope you and your family are safe,unfortunately Venezuela is not the safest place to be these days. I hope it will change SOON!!!!! Wish you the BEST!

hello @josuepalacios..you can earn also for comments or from your votes (curation) ..welcome to steemut and good luck 😊

También estoy emocionado con esta red social, aún no entiendo muchos aspectos pero me estoy familiarizando con ella. Saludos, compatriota.

Hi Josu! Don't worry about not beeing a Nobel price winning writer. My writing skills arent good either, but I feel like people are responding to my posts when I put effort and thought into them. I followed you. Hope you have a great time on Steemit!

Hola Josue, bienvenido a Steemit. La idea de la verificación era sosteniendo la hoja, así como tal no verificaste tu identidad.

Igual no hay problema con ello. Exitos en Steemit ! y paciencia!

Saludos.

Gracias, puedo editar la publicacion con la foto correcta, I am still trying to understand this whole thing.

Sí vale. Puedes editarla sin problemas.

Hello and welcome! This is a very powerful platform where you get empowered in it providing you the means to do what you want, but not as yet. Enjoy posting and interacting with the members and you will see.
There is a group who request members to translate their posts to other languages. you can earn from those posts too, right @papa-pepper?

Thank you for the advice. :)

No problem..have fun!

Welcome to Steemit, @josuepalacios. You're going to enjoy it :) I'll follow you. Feel free to follow me if you want. Steem on :)

Congratulations @josuepalacios! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44