Hi, i am jossy by name, a singer, songwriter and a guitarist.

I am Jossy(Joseph)IMG-20170414-WA0014.jpg by name from Nigeria, I am from Benue state. I am a musician, a songwriter, a guitarist and a dancer, I do covers of songs of different genres and I am currently working with a band, we perform at numerous hotels

HOW I STARTED OF MY SINGING CAREER.

I started off as a drummer, i started playing the drums when i was 9 years old, then I went from being a drummer to being a rapper( an amateur rapper tho). I started rapping at the age of sixteen.

In 2013 I met a guy named George who later became my very close friend, he was the singer and I was the rapper, we made a couple of good songs together. In February 2014 we were together working on a song when George asked if I could play the guitar I said a little but I had no idea, he then told me he has a guitar. The next day he brought the guitar and I couldn't play a thing, he then left it at my place, I wanted to learn but didn't have someone to teach me, after sometimes I met a guy named Phillip, he plays the guitar and I asked him if he could teach me, he agreed and in the space of two weeks I had learnt couples of tunes. Playing the guitar and rapping wasn't a cool match, I then realised I needed to learn how to sing and that was how I started off my singing career, I started scoring songs and downloaded lots of vocal exercises, it wasn't easy but it was worth it. And today I am glad I never gave up.

Sort:  

Looking forward to hearing some of your stuff, check out my channel and also learn about the #openmic that happens every week. Good luck.

Hello @jossysylvester
If you need some help for a good start, look at this post
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mirkmarvel/steemit-style-guide-for-beginners
Have a good time on steemit ✌
follow --> @joepike

Congratulations @jossysylvester, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

welcome to join in steemit @jossysyvester

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46