So I Got My Father To Join Steemit!

As Steemit continues to climb, I've been doing whatever I can to get my friends and family to join Steemit. Simply because the untapped potential is ENORMOUS!

Why post obsessively on Facebook with no return? As the Steem value climbs, if you're going to post rants on Facebook, why not just do it on Steemit where you won't be censored and won't be suspended for your opinions? Where your demand actually counts on the individuals reading your posts, not some establishment tools at the Facebook surveillance center.

The very fact that most people don't know what Steemit is yet just goes to show how incredibly untapped the demand is. People will come running to Steemit when they see us make a fortune blogging and commenting. Businesses will come. Organizations will come. The young will come and the old will come.

So please welcome my father to Steemit!
His name is @robsigurdson and he's sure to be writing many rants and political blogs in the near future!

1157573_10152356184861542_215159148_n.jpg

Stay tuned for his first "introduceyourself" post!

It's all up from here!

Sort:  

Awesome that you got your dad to join. I'm a newby myself so it's encouraging to see people my age joining before it's "all the rage".

Absolutely! Well you're right in saying before it's "all the rage"! Because this is going to take off soon enough! It needs a few tweaks, but I have no doubt about it. Think about how much time people waste on Facebook and Twitter all day. And then think about all the posting they do. If they do all that posting here, they make money. That's a hell of an incentive! :)
Got several more people getting on board and trying to convince some of my famous contacts to get on board which should bring the Steem value up.
Very exciting times!

Well done. I finally got my son to sign up last night. However it seems like they are still having a bit of a backlog problem. Did your father get instantly approved?

Yes, but he didn't realize it. The confirmation went to his spam folder. Make sure to check that. The email should be labelled "no-reply".
It took us until late at night to realize that all along, the email approval had already been sent! lol
Well done by the way! The more people join, the more value we all have at Steemit! :)

Ah of course... Thanks for that! We never even thought to look there lol. Well done!

Not a problem! Took us a while too! Cheers! :)

I wish my mother would join

It's not easy to convince! Being 50+ and hearing about blockchain can be mind numbing. It's a confusing thing to get into, but once you understand, you'd have to be crazy not to get involved! :P
I'm sure you can convince her. Just tell her if she writes anything on Facebook or elsewhere, she may as well at least copy and paste it into Steemit, because the value could hit $100 from less than $1 and she can probably afford a nice vacation at some point by simply blogging. Possibly more! :)

Great job for signing up your dad @joshsigurdson. Today I finally got my best friend to sign up! This is a very interesting place and it will become more interesting every day!

Enjoy the ride here.

Absolutely! Every single day it's only going to grow. Working on my friend and girlfriend right now. :P Both are very interested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41