Introducing myself: Hello steemit !

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Olori Joshua.

Got introduced to steemit by @ayobami99
Steemit has made positive impact on him. He told me to join and I won't regret it.
I thank steemit on behalf of him for financial uplift.
He emphasized the importance of all the steemit passwords to me, especially the master password. He said losing it is losing my account. He told me how helpful steemit has been to him since he joined. Steemit has helped him improved in writing, motivated him financially and so I got interested too to be a steemian. I want to be part of the steemit community to make contributions too. I have plenty of friends that registered before me. They all testified how helpful steemit has been to them. They advised I follow people with high reputations, comment and be a consistent steemian if I want to find it interesting.

I own a steemit account before with same name. The phone I registered it with got lost and I didn't save the password. This is why I had to signed up this another account since steemit don't retrieve lost password. Am still feeling bad for not saved the password. My 8SBD there that took me much to get just go like that.
Below is my lost account details @olorijoshua

My details


Age: 26 years old
Marital status: Single
Believe: Christian
Nationality: Nigerian
Height: 1.8m tall
Colour: Dark in complexion
Profession: Studied Electrical/Electronics Engineering from Federal polytechnic Auchi, Edo state, Nigeria
Job: NYSC
Languages: English and Yoruba

More about me:

Am an upcoming rapper.
I often listen to music when am alone, rap music in particular. I started listening to rap music the day I watched keep your head up by 2Pac. His life touching lyrics has been an inspiration to me even in his death I still feel like he is alive. He was always talking against bad government, he said in his keep ya head up track that they can spend money to prepare for war but can't feed the hunger.
I now occasionally compose my own lyrics, hoping to one day walk to lime light through it.
I love music like I love food. Will follow music community here. could make name here. I hope one day to be up with made musicians. I like rap music the most. I forever like 2Pac songs.

Below is me and @ayobami99
Did I tell you about him? Yes I did. His the guy who introduced me here. He took the selfie

My aim here

I joined steemit because I want to improve on my writing ability, follow people, blog, comment, and possibly get paid for it.



Just a hook from me


Music is good for your health, it's like paracetamol
Listen to good music feel pain no more.
My headphone on my head as I walk through the mall
music makes me smile when no one around to make me talk
I feel cool with music I could go on mile walk
if could go back to school tomorrow
I will be more serious
It's now a bit curious
buy me grave space bury all my sorrows
emphasizing spoken rhymes no error
heavily rhythmic backing tracks
Learning how to face crowd in front of mirror
Original me not plagiarist
So will stay real here and make steemit proud
Uh...



Foreign Rappers I always listen to their music

Jay Cole (Caged bird, let Nas down, folding clothes, no role modelz, lost ones etc)
Kanye West ( father stretch my hand, famous, Ortiz, run away, only one, good life, home coming etc)
Kendrick Lamar (rigamortis, I, bitch don’t kill my vibe, money tree, poetic justice, king kunta etc)
Nas ( the world is yours, take it in blood, one love, if I rule the world, queens get the money, Ether etc)
Rick Ross ( speedin, the boss, hustle, magnificent, dieced pineapple, push it etc)

My favourite Africa Rappers according to order of preference

Mr Incredible
Sarkodie
Casper
AKA
Olamide

  etc 

My favourite quotes of all time

Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened.
Dr. Seuss

You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.
Mae West

Be the change that you wish to see in the world.
Mahatma Gandhi

Thanks to @teamsteem for his introduceyourself tips.

Sources : https://www.goodreads.com/quotes

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

You have a lot of ambition, with big goals. I hope you achieve these goals on steemit. 😄

Yea! I hope I do too

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Thanks for welcoming me Jofomaja. Ok I will

Your welcome, just ensure that you save your private key in your email so that even if you lose your phone, you will still access your account. Keep steeming hot.

Thanks Hynet. I've learnt my lessons.
I will not lose my phone again though.

welcome to steemit comunity i hope you enjoy here :-)

Thank you Lopezdacruz. I hope I do

Thank you Lopezdacruz. I hope I do too

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Thanks. I will

Welcome again Josh

Thank you Pecky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44