There's a first Steem for everything; so here's a quick Steem about me!

steeem profile pic.jpg

Alright… soo… I'm here... and I’m on Steem… and I'm Steeming… Sweet!! That’s awesome!! I made a few comments earlier and already saw my posts being upvoted and commented on. Amazing!! All I have seen is positive vibes and people helping people educate one another and express personal opinions and experiences. BUT - what I like the most about the Steemit community is that they care about their future, about the future of this community, about the future of the world, the future of humans… okay that last one was a bit too far but you get the point, the future, and that's why I’m here.

So, let me begin. My name is Josh Durston, I am 26 years old living in Kingston, Ontario. I live with my girlfriend and her 13 year old lhasa apso demon dog “snickers” (which I will be doing a whole post about in the future so follow me to see that). For work I bartend, and let me tell you, hours suck, you put up with a lot of shit, surrounded by constant drama, next to no breaks and the classic no one ever likes their boss… But at the end of the day it’s a job, I go in there do my time and get out. The tips are nice because you get your hard earn money right away, no taxes and no middle man. It’s not a job I can keep forever though and there comes a time when you have to start thinking about your future. For me, that time is now.

All my life I have never been able to save money, working pay cheque to pay cheque. If even just one unforeseen event happens in my week which leads me to spend extra money I’m broke. Finally, I have a bit of wiggle room from bartending and with that wiggle room I plan to invest! Over the last six months I have been studying and putting any extra money I have into stocks (medical marijuana companies, penny stock day trading) and once the crypto crash cools down I will be investing in that as well.

It’s time to start thinking about our futures and start making moves! The worst thing you can do in life is trade your time for money. If you want to be your own boss you have to make some moves! Nothing happens from doing nothing! It starts within you!

If anyone wants to chat about investing, crypto, medical marijuana, sports or just want some positive vibes give me a follow and hit me up!

p.s. here's a sneak peak of snickers

Sort:  

Nice to meet you Joshdurston ! Welcome to the steemit community ! Take care, @digital-gypsy

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to steem nation

Thanks dude !

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steem Community @joshdurston! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

Hey there good lookin :p Welcome to Steem! Snickers isn't always a demon dog.. just 50% of the time :)

Welcome on Steemit Josh!

Have fun!

P.S.s that dog's video is priceless!

Haha trust me my friend that is the most evil creature you have ever seen @teamsteam

"Snickers vs. The World" post to follow. Lots of great videos, some graphic scenes but don't worry... only humans were harmed in the making of this film.

welcome, @joshdurston! I'm really no help at all, but it's nice to see you on the poker tables! :)

Haha thanks for the welcome, steemit is a lot to take in. Everyday we can learn something new! See you on the tables!

Whats going on havok? How did you hear about Steemit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84