MY DECISION TO JOIN STEEMIT WAS NOT A MISTAKE! IN FACT, IT IS A BLESSING! ENGR. JOSEPH ACE TIGAS FROM CEBU, PHILIPPINES

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow STEEMIANs!

This is my introductory post although I’ve been a member since last week of December 2017.

By the way, allow me to introduce myself; I am Joseph Ace Tigas. 23 years young! Currently residing at Marober Ouano, Hernan Cortes Street, Banilad, Mandaue City.
I am the eldest among the six children of my father and the eldest among the three children of my mother. I came from a broken family although I am staying with my mother, but that didn’t bother me a lot, I know it happened for a reason, I accepted it wholeheartedly and I humbly embraced it; my father and my paternal relatives welcome me openly and wholeheartedly and same as my maternal relatives.

My mom Evelyn is on my left, at the center is my younger brother Jay Kenith, on the right side that 'lil girl is my younger sister Gabriela and the one near the door is my uncle (the one who help me attained my dreams, the one who supported me all throughout my college; who happens to be a new member here also @harlhana).

In the middle is my father, Dario and on the left of my father is my younger brother Johnny.

Nowadays, children who are a product of broken families often lead to a life full of misery, vices and etc (although not all). But as for my case, I am different, I understand my situation as early as during my early years during elementary school days. I always wanted and dreamt of becoming an engineer as early as on my 3rd grader year. I was fascinated by the definition of word “engineer” the one who designs buildings, aircrafts, automobile, infrastructures and etc. I studied smart not hard; that’s my motto when I was still a student. I graduated elementary with good grades enabling me to be eligible to apply for the DOST-ESEP program my alma mater in High School. I was admitted to a pilot section, wherein all smart and gifted students who pass the examinations are combined. During my highschool, I am not competitive. But things quickly changed when I stepped into a college as I took up Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering, I became competitive, I joined quizbowls (I love mathematics) and won many times locally and nationally. Those are the greatest moments of my life being a competitive quizbowler. Two of my greatest achievements are winning the “Czar of Engineers” and placing 2nd at 5th PSME Mechanical Engineering Students Conference Quizbowl.

Me winning the 2015 Czar of Engineers with my treasures, my friends. By the way, the one in the farthest right is @jonmylestan, i introduced Steemit to him just this week)

Representing our school in the regional Mechanical Engineering Students Conference Quizbowl, we are champions after 4 years. (i even cried after we won that prestigious crown that we've always wanted to claim)

We placed 2nd in the 5th National Mechanical Engineering Students Conference, we competed with the most prestigious schools in our country; on that day we joined the quizbowl jet-lagged, sleepless, tired and hungry!!!)

And right now, although I prepared enough and aimed to top the board examinations; I came up short of 5 questions that enable me to be the 8th place. But no regrets, I am thankful to our Almighty God for helping me achieve my dream of becoming a Mechanical Engineer and making my college memorable and remarkable for giving me friends to keep for a lifetime, they are indeed treasures.

Me with my mother, Evelyn during my ringhop ceremony, the day i married my course, Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering.

Right now, I worked as a Mechanical Design Engineer in LEAR Corporation Philippine Engineering and Technology Center, a Tier 1 automotive supplier, consistent in the top 10 of global automotive suppliers.

WHO BROUGHT ME HERE TO STEEMIT?
Well, special thanks to @mikekenlytungal, @philiparniebinag and @aribalcristian. @mikekenlytungal introduced how steemit has changed his life and helped his family. And with that I was fascinated and then without hesitation I immediately created an account for Steemit. He is one of my first mentors here in Steemit, he shared his experience in both Steemit and Utopian. (That’s why if you take a look in my blog you will see my posts are mostly for utopian-io.) And to @toffer who introduced me the investment side of Steemit and who endlessly and patiently explains me during my translations projects.

WHAT IS MY INTENTION IN JOINING STEEMIT?
First of all,I want to improved my communication skills and nurture it thru Steemit by sharing my ideas, insights and knowledge. And also, experience the many things Steemit has to offer to each one of us.

WHAT COULD I BRING SOMETHING BENEFICIAL TO THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY?

Well, I will list my strengths;
First, I am a wide reader, I always read something political like world affairs and something that benefits humanity such as ketogenic diet, the dangers of GMOs (yeah those Genetically Modified Organisms, which are rampant in these days, mostly found in our food) and I can help those mechanical engineering students especially in their classes and tips.
And lastly, I can help people in their difficulties in Mathematics, History, Chemistry just to name a few.

Well that's for now.

Best Regards,

@josephace135

"Strike while the iron is hot."

Sort:  

welcome to steemit family!!!

Steem on kapatid!!

Welcome to steemit family Engr. Joseph Ace Tigas :). Keep steeming and enjoy 😀😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66