Wang Weng

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

This introduction is about a very friendly Steemian, Wang. Wang likes to hang around the introduceyourself category of steemit.com and welcomes everyone. For this purpose Wang purchased the latest mini English dictionary of "10 Things you say and can not go wrong with". Actually, I posted the first and only page below.

Wang will love this intro, he will up vote it first. Wang was my inspiration to actually test a bot :) after he beat me to voting on my own post. Bots are not a bad thing if people actually follow up on the votes and interact with the poster, it will help someone pick a few writers whom he thinks will not post trash and give them a daily push whether he is around or not. I happen to be around a lot, and actually read what is posted, but since my vote is not a major influence giving a few cents here and there will not do any harm. I have noticed voting for myself will gives me 7 cents, but voting for others sometimes gives them up to 7$, it feels good to give someone a lot more than giving yourself. I know some people hate bots straight out, they want them wished into the cornfield. "...But it's good you're making it snow. A real good thing. And tomorrow... tomorrow's gonna be a... real 'good' day!"
Wang today you can gladly beat me to voting on your own introduction :) and welcoming yourself to the club.

  • Great to have you here!
  • Nice to have you around!
  • Great to have you in the community!
  • Great to have you in the club!
  • Nice to have you around!
  • Delighted to have you!
  • Nice to know you!
  • Great to have you with us!
  • You made it!
  • Long time no see.
Sort:  

Wang did not vote for himself :/

I have a feeling that there is code that checks to see if he is mentioned in the post, and if he is mentioned, the bot skips that post. I've been watching this behavior, and it seems consistent. Hilarious post though haha.

Wang is a cool and friendly bot, and apparently humble too! He would rather vote for others, then himself. I'd be interested in any tips about bot creation or any first steps toward steem related apps, as its something I intend to pursue.

Hello a very friendly Steemian!

Tell me more about the latest mini English dictionary. I have also voting for myself gives me 7 cents.

Great to have you in the club!

Notabot AS

He didn't show up today..

@wang's never voted my post. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69