Cheers for being who you are, for who I amsteemCreated with Sketch.

Thoughts are whispers of the universe. We wouldn't want to go against the order of the cosmos, would we? So, people of steemit, it would be appreciated if you here out my thoughts lol
IMG_20171213_152519.JPG

Anyways, let me introduce myself. Im 20 years old, a university student and a nurse in the making. I love helping others out in any way that I can. I find that it feeds my ego and fills me with purpose. I hope there's nothing wrong about that. This is why I think that nursing is a way of life for me. What better way to spend life that through ephemeral joys of seeing others get better through you.IMG_3484.JPG

I find people of different opinions, culture and traditions very fascinating. I absolutely love diversity. This may be influenced by my favorite TV cartoon series, Avatar: The Last airbender. The four elements and nations simply represent diversity, and that's just beautiful. Avatar aang is my hero.
FB_IMG_1513134401942.jpg

Being a pacifist, I respect people from all walks of life and I especially have a high affinity for those who have gone through the worst. They are the people with the most substance and depth. #mentalhealthadvocate #equalityandequity.
I am an INFJ, a naturalist, egalitarian. I want to make it my advocacy to try to make the world a better place. I hope the stars align for that moment.

PHOTO

I have a lot of hobbies. I love recycling and making scrap into arts and crafts.
IMG_20171213_140855.jpg

I am also fond of growing plants.

IMG_20171209_201800.jpg

And then there's baking (yummmm nothing like having an interest that feeds your tummy and ypur soul lol)
IMG_20170531_140433-01.jpeg

I believe in the power of education. I believe that most problems in the world simply stem from a lack of understanding of the world or the issue. Education should never be taken for granted. Here's to graduating this 2018!

IMG_3379.JPG

I read a lot of books: fiction, scifi, classics, self help, religious books, medical and psychology-related. You name it, I'd love a good read.
IMG_20171213_141048.jpg

Let's move on to sports. Im proud to be a competition swimmer, a learn-to-swim instructor, and a part time lifeguard. Swimming for me is a form of meditation. I love feeling the water swift through my body. I feel at ease and one with the world whwn I am in the pool. Someday, in the universe's time, I will work my way to be a triathlete. *fingers crossed
DSC_0449-01-01.jpeg
DSC_0339.JPG
20170912_111939.jpg
DSC_0349-01.jpeg
And of course, I love adventures, travelling and taking photos. Like who doesnt, right? I have been through a considerable number of places. I hope to travel in all tourist spots in my country, Philippines, so I can support the tourism industry here.
20170522_165846-01.jpeg
This was taken at Mount Kandungaw, Dalaguete,
, Cebu, Philippines
FB_IMG_1513134165358.jpg
This is me skimboarding in Camotes Island, Philippines.
FB_IMG_1513134165358.jpg
I learned to do headstand in Panglao beach, Bohol, Philippines. The sand was so fine and grainy

So that's me. Let me end my introduction with a personal mantra - Live like a templar. Serve like a knight. We are captains of our souls, and to live is to risk it all. Im currently living my life to the fullest and ready to take on what lies ahead.
IMG_3413.JPG

Thanks for reading. Im looking forward to posting my thoughts here in this platform. Here's to dreams coming true, interests fulfilled, deep thoughts explored, epiphanies managed, advocacies turning to reality, and to more pleasant experiences & adventures! Carpe diem.
-@josejirafa

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem.com

Wellcome to family :)

welcome to steemit, brotha! 😀

Thanks support me, ok? Haha

Ill do my best to support you too ;))

welcome brother ni rhonamarie :D :)

Thanks for the support! 😀

Welcome to the family! Just keep on steeming!

Welcome to steemit @josejirafa !!!! It’s gud to have u here!!!! Wud love to see what you share in the future!!! Till den!!!✌🏻

Thanks very much. It's good having support from you guys

Hi,friend. Welcome to Steemit. It's great to have you here. I wish you good luck as you blog in our community. @greatness96

Thank you for having me.

Congratulations @josejirafa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome sa steemit family,nice ni dri :) it might take a while to learn steemit 3 weeks or so,bsta active lng ka pirme , post high quality content ky first pa nimo it will pay off in the future then explore trending section ug efollow or comment ka nila, there will be highs and lows in your post yet steemit is surprising. Hope to see you soon kuyog imong sister na si rhona hehe im glad she brought you here, if naa ka question feel free to ask lng nya or post it, people here are supportive ;) i recommend you to put philippines tag every time you post , learn more from @surpassinggoogle he will help you get connected by leaving comments

Happy steeming :D

OMG thank you very much for the tip. I have indeed noticed that people here help each other. Ok, maybe I will check it out. Very much appreciated

https://steemit.com/philippines/@josejirafa/hunger-games-pageant Here is latest post. Am I doing this right? Or do I need to have the right tag for thia kind of post. Honestly, i want to post but im nervous if this post does not conform to the rules here lol

Woooow artist ka rin pala! I'm sure you'll love it here!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43