Welcome To Our Journey My New Steemit Family!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

​Dear family,

​Would you read my story and discover why I am here with you.​ Would you share a little about yourself in the comments to help us get to know you?

Happiness comes from giving and building others up.​ For it is in giving that we receive.

Hello my name is Jordan


I consider myself to be an innately good person, It’s my nature to be so. I always wanted to do something I felt was rewarding on many levels. I used to want to become a healer (through alternative medicine) and a spiritual guide, and entered seminary before meeting my wife.

We meet in a tiny village in Bosnia-Herzegovina called Medjugorje. We were both spending our summer volunteering. It's funny. I always desired deep in my heart marriage and family. Once I decided to give everything to God, He gave everything to me.

Here is our family

​How I discovered Steemit​


While doing research on Youtube I discovered Steemit from​ ​a ​​video​ ​by​ ​@jerrybanfield​ ​called #1 New Social Media and Blogging Website? Steemit! ​I watched the entire one hour video and have been 100% invested in the community since! @jerrybanfield please consider following me in order to watch how your influence and mentorships shapes and molds your viewers. I am completely invested in the community, spreading the word, and growing it along with you. I would appreciate it and promise to give back building the community just like you. And I thank you for introducing me to this wonderful world!

I am attracted to the Steemit community because it is all about positivity and helping others.​

100% invested in the platform and community


You can see from the photo above in my first week I have made over one hundred posts. I believe in @steemit and spreading the word about what is happening here to everyone. Through Facebook, Youtube, and most of all in person I am going to explain to all of my friends and family what is happening here and how they can be involved.

What I am bringing to the community


Most of all love. That is most important. I hope to help inspire you and lift you up.

Once I got into investing and trading it became a passion for me. I would like to share that with you. I am bringing my knowledge and talents from the markets and translate that into a great edge for cryptocurrencies. Technical and fundamental analysis is critical to success investing.

Investing in the market is great but not everything.

The only thing that was lacking was it being rewarding on the levels I was looking for in life. Through helping others I have the potential to affect the lives and families of hundreds or thousands of people around the world by helping them achieve financial independence. That’s profound and exciting to me. My greatest goal is to open up a self funding charity helping the poorest of the poor.

Ultimately my goal is to help as many people as possible around the world live better lives.

I​ am learning if we do small things with great love, that is everything.

W​ith great love,

Jordan​




Sort:  

The following 16 Steemians are my very first follows as I started out on this journey. I kindly ask you and invite you to read my intro post and consider following me back if you are interested in what I have to offer the community.

@craig-grant
@cryptochannel
@cryptographic
@dommaraju
@henry-gant
@jacor
@jerrybanfield
@mrosenquist
@omninova
@ryanblue7s
@slickwilly
@steemcleaners
@steemitblog
@teamhumble
@trevonjb
@ultimus

Thank you my mentors for influencing me!

good, glad im ur follow .. and be more glad when u also in my list followers... good luck

I love your thinkinh jordan. Its great to have people with such positive energy as yourself here on this platform to help grow it and make it better. I totally agree with you on helping people leave better lives and i hope to know some of the ways you are going to use to help make that dream a reality . Thanks for sharing with us who you are and i hope you impart us with your knowledge and experiences.

Man! That's one good looking wife. Envious!

I didn't want to promote myself but I just wrote about Bosnian beer. Maybe she tried it... ;)

I am going to check out your post right now @buzzbeergeek

Hey @jordanlindsey nice post, I gave you a follow. I just started steemit this week but I plan on making a splash in the crypto world on here. Just made my first blog a few days ago. Excited to see where this market will take us. Do you think the bottom has already hit or are we dropping again before the Aug 1st fork?

That is the $$$ question. I am thinking the days after July 20th will sort things out. If we make it all the way to the 1st without resolution it could be a bigger problem than only market uncertainty. I am a believe in the sector long term with the next five years being an explosion of growth. Any pullback like this is a huge buying opportunity. My gut tells me we already bottomed.

After seeing how the market played out it does look like we have hit the bottom BUT its Monday. The market always seems to go down on weekends and rise during the work week. Lets see what July 20th brings, myself I thought the bottom would be during the last week of July.

This turn looks to be fundamentally driven. It looks like the Chinese miners are accepting Segwit2x earlier than expected and have begun the switch.

Good to have u with us.. Steem on

Thank you for taking the time to read my intro post. I appreciate you very much

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Glad you’re on board. Hope you have a good time

Great post. I just joined Steemit today. You are the first I have followed. Please follow back (even though I haven't posted yet lol). Have a great day.

Definitely! Looking forward to seeing more from you

Welcome! glad I met you on the Chat channel.

Welcome to steemit jordan, you have a beautiful family and I hope you enjoy yourself here.

Thank you @phoenixmaid for the warm welcome. May God bless you always abundantly with love and grace

Gracias @gringalicious, the people of Chile are warm and loving. I am very happy to meet you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45