February 1st - my 1st post! Makes sense, doesn't it? Introducing myself to the world!

DON'T CLICK HERE!



















Seriously?























Don't worry, I knew it was gonna happen! LOL

So here we go:

My name is José Sifontes and I'm 25 years old.

I won't tell you where I'm from because you will want to upvote me like crazy so I can have enough money to eat properly. Wait, that didn't sound bad at all. I'm from Venezuela! Yes, Chávez, Maduro, and all those !#¿'%#$@k! (that stands for "I hope their mothers are ok")

I continue.

I was born in Cumaná, a beautiful city located in the coast. Believe it or not, Cumaná was the very first city founded in America (I’m not very proud of that fact, though, because it's less developed than many –not to say any– city in America). It should’ve been better than New York or Paris by now, but well...

I will continue.

I love music! 

I've had the honor to be part of one of the greatest things ever, and that is "EL SISTEMA". It is a music education program that provides children and teenagers music education for free. I joined "EL SISTEMA" when I was 15 years old. I took piano lessons for one year. Then, when I was almost 16 years old, I started taking flute lessons.

I've had a blast learning how to play the flute. 

I've been part of a Youth Orchestra:

A Flute Ensemble:

A Flute Orchestra:

And I even had the honor to play alongside my flute professors in the Symphony Orchestra:

One of my favorite memories as a member of "EL SISTEMA" is the day I performed under the conduction of "Gustavo Dudamel". That day we could share and play alongside the musicians of the "Simón Bolivar Symphony Orchestra". Here is a picture of the flute section that day:

That day we performed Beethoven’s 9th Symphony and many other pieces. Here’s a video of our performance of “Alma Llanera”. You can see me at 0:35, at 1:27, and at 2:34 (I’m so tall that the camera cut me in that one LOL)

I'm not a member of any orchestra right now, but I still make music. I play the flute in a Concert Band and a Reggae Band, and I also play the keyboard in a Covers Band. Soon I'll be also playing the saxophone in a Latin Orchestra. And well, I always make good music in my favorite concert hall: my bedroom! :)

  ____________________________________________________________

I'm also a member of the Choir of the University in which I study. I have learned a lot there, and I've also had a lot of fun traveling inside the country.

Here we are after singing in a graduation:

This was after a concert in Cumaná's Cathedral:

One of my favorite memories as a member of the choir is the concert of the "500 voices". It was a concert held on the 500th celebration of the foundation of Cumaná City.

That day I played the piano during the solemn mass (in this picture I was waiting for my turn, because the concert had several parts):

And the flute with the traditional group:

____________________________________________________________

But not everything in my life is music. I also do other things. I study English teaching in one of the best universities in my country the "Universidad de Oriente". Here is a picture of me before going on my first day of internships (it was taken like 2 weeks ago):

I'm teaching English in the highschool in which I studied, and it's been pretty fun so far. I've seen most of the teachers I had back then. The best thing is that now I call them "colleagues" ;) 

I've enjoyed my time in the university very much. I've met great classmates and great professors. And of course, I've learned a lot! Hopefully (because you never know in this country), I will be graduating in June-July, more or less.

____________________________________________________________

I also love video games. I've had a computer since I'm a little child (because my father is a software developer) – I've never had a playstation, though–  I really wanted one when I was younger. Anyways, PCs have been more than enough for me. If I were to make a list of the best games I've played, these are the ones that come to my mind right now:  Duke Nukem, Doom, Outlaws, Age of Empires, Warcraft, Half-life, Quake, FIFA, PES, Assassin’s Creed, Prince of Persia, Hitman, Prototype, The Godfather, Grand Theft Auto, NBA 2k, The Sims, Medal of Honor, Call of Duty, and League of Legends. I'm sure I'm letting some great games off this list, but these are the ones that came to my mind.

 

Right now I don't have a very good computer, but luckily it is enough to play the only game I've been playing for the last 2 or 3 years: DOTA.  I used to play it a lot, but now I only play like 3 or 4 matches per week. You can add me on steam if you wanna play. I promise you I'm not a noob – LOL–  My nick is: jorasiro

____________________________________________________________

I'm a very funny person. I'm always laughing and making jokes...Aaaand I can do that little trick with my ears! HAHAHAHAHA

____________________________________________________________

I'm really excited about Steemit. I'm sure I will make new friends, learn new things, and have a lot of fun using this social network (and hopefully earn some money). I love how friends are joining this site and are sharing their art and knowledge with the world. I'm ready to do the same!

I will be posting a little bit of everything in my blog: music, writtings, memes, and whatever I'm up to in the future.

 I will enjoy watching your content as well. Just follow me and I'll follow you back.


See you! ;)

Sort:  

Fuck, I clicked. Nice pics with the flute. I play the French Horn. Band nerds UNITE!

LOL Thank you, man! Band nerds UNITE!

Was your city founded in the 1600's or before that? Pretty old city.
Love the music stuff.

Hello there! It was actually founded in the 1500's. Pretty pretty old, ya. Thank you for your comment!

It was founded in 1515, for the record.

Wow, 1515 is pretty old. That was 23 years after 1492 and Christopher Columbus. I've heard there have been different kinds of Indians in the Americas for centuries and also some black and white visitors from time to time dating before the 1500's. Would you consider an Indian tribe the same as a city?

The thing is that for purposes of the city it was founded three times because settlements were destroyed by Indian tribes over and over again. It was called Nueva Cadiz and also Nueva Toledo (I don't remember the specific order), but the thing is that it was for sure the first settlement in the American mainland.

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for sharing.

Hi
Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.
coffee.jpg

@jorasiro And people thought my introduction was too long! Ha, ha, ha. Welcome to steemit, Maestro. See you around and perhaps even in collaboration posts ;)

LoL Thank you, master! Cuatro & flute videos coming soon!

Maesto, @jorasiro, que gustó verlo por aquí. Que buena presentación. Muestra su personalidad por completo. Suerte, saludo.

Gracias, máster!

THE MASTER OF MASTER IS HERE AL FIN, WELCOME MASTER!

Thank you, master of puppets!

bienvenido maestro se que te ira muy bien aca que lo disfrutes

Gracias por hablarme del sitio! Sé que así será! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13