Hello world

Hello Steemit community. Here are some things about me:

  • I do computer stuff currentIy. I went to a Web Development bootcamp, Prime Digital Academy in Bloomington, MN, last year, and loved every minute of it. My favorite things about development are: 1) building things, 2) solving puzzles, 3) participating in an exciting aspect of humanity's evolution, and 4) attempting to create things that have meaning and value.
  • I did standup comedy for about eight years, and I'm taking a break right now. I took some improv classes last year, and I loved the emphasis on learning to be in the moment, and playing all the games. I hope to eventually return to performing comedy at least semi-regularly, but next time around I want to either do improv, or do stand-up in a more improvvy way.
  • I've been practicing meditation every day for about seven or eight months, and before that I practiced occasionally for years.
  • Over the years, I've struggled with some serious anxiety issues (and occasional depression) which have at times been debilitating, but by struggling, I've grown. Everyone's path is different, and I don't think there's any single solution, but for every person, I believe there is hope and a way forward.

Here are my life goals:

  1. find a way to connect with and give something valuable to others, maybe by building web apps, maybe through comedy, or by sharing my story and experiences in a way that resonates, or
  2. even if that first goal doesn't work out, be OK with that, be OK with just living, enjoying and experiencing the richness of each moment, while evolving as a person.

The End.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi there, welcome to Steemit! I hope you'll have a good time here :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43