Steemians, I finally reached out to you! Here's my story an why I'm all in with Steemit and DTube.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

There's no better way to start a new day than sharing your thoughts with others, trying to inspire and to get inspired, finding a path to make things happen rather than complaining the most out of it.
My name is Jon, I'm a fitness lover, blockchain enthusiast and an obstinate value searcher.

confronto1mese.jpg

I'm really thrilled about the idea of how blockchain technology is going to change our lives. IMHO we're witnessing a cultural shift where the power and meaning of expression is coming back to people like you and me [don't blame me, I'm still exploring and learning such a fascinating context]. Thus far, Steemit outpaces all applications I saw because of its values, based on real people as real a community, where everyone is free to express itselft with no risk of censorship. You really rock guys!

Premise

I've always used to practice sports from football to running, gym and kick-boxing; feeling in an amazing shape with a high degree of self-confidence, but then something happened. Actually, I dropped everything because of the exams, my duty for study overcame my passion for fitness and I started to gain [let's emphasize] gain a lot of fat [+10kg /+22lbs should be ok?]
I know, you're asking yourself : " What's the point? There's no big deal! ", but I got you.

This time is different

Back in October [2016] I wanted to make my very first transformation but involving as much people as possible, trying to reach to the heart the buzz and pain around a fit challenge. I was searching for a community in order to share my experience, and hopefully exchange some advices or hints. But guess what? I found it dead hard to use bodybuilding.com or fitbit community [any ideas?] because of the lack of basic social interaction. Runtastic was out of question because of their targeted premium.
I discovered Freeletics, it was it february 2017. They really seem to care about the community and are a group of amazing people trying to inspire and spread the word of value, fatigue, commitment and dedication.
freeletics.jpg
Everything filled up, I started my fit challenge program [July 2017] based on their workout routines [bodyweight exercises] and even if it was tough like hell, I started to enjoy it and feel better day after day.

Where is my community?

There was only one single messy thing with my challenge, I was training alone! Here [in Italy] Freeletics is barely known and I wanted to be part of such a great community. So I thought it's a good idea to keep track of my progress recording videos from time to time and upload the whole thing to youtube.
Let's recap! Fast forward and I can tell you that my channel was able to manage only 200 views in a month time lapse [3 videos counting] , moreover none of the viewers wrote a damn comment, just a couple of thumbs up.
youtube.jpg

Getting closer to the point

For instance, I'm just trying to share my experience and I do need an advice or a critique of some kind in exchange. Just like that. But youtube has an amazing mass appeal and a huge business! It seems no one cares about VALUABLE content, if you don't put a big stake on the table. So I started my research once again, going deeper and even if I heard different times about steemit, never wanted to get my hands dirty on this, but now I started to see the use and utility, because this time is really different.

jump&food.jpg

Sticking with the plan

And here we are! I'm planning to release all my videos and share my journey with you guys. To break even, I have to update you of how my challenge has performed so far, even if it's only one month :smile:

I also found quite interesting the purpose of DTube [apparently a decentralized version of youtube] so for now it's going to be my main channel where to upload videos. It's not clear how the mechanism behind of it works [25% fees or free ] but as for now my main goal is to get in touch with you, guys and I'd really appreciate to get any kind of comment, idea or a simple critique.

Here's the link to DTube : https://dtube.video/v/jonpopa/41uduosv

Thanks a lot and keep the good work.
Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem! Thank you for positive attitude!

Welcome to steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91