A Colorful Introduction From An Artist

Screen Shot 2018-05-09 at 5.03.52 PM.png

From the time I could hold a crayon, I was coloring. So, there it was - established at an early age that I simply loved, more than anything to CREATE. In fact, it’s the only thing I’m determined to spend my life doing… to manifest, through hard work, the life of a self-sustaining artist.

After an idyllic childhood surrounded by the mountains, lakes and rivers of Vermont, I attended the Maryland Institute College of Art, where I attained a BA in illustration and an MA in Digital Art and Imagery. Just months after graduation, the tragedy of 9-11 unfolded; and I experienced what I can only call a “spiritual epiphany” that led me to devote my life and art to the search of truth, beauty, freedom and love.

Most recently I released my first book called The Keepers of Color. Described as “The Artist’s Way” meets Jungian psychology meets an Inner Workbook, Keepers takes its readers on an interactive voyage from the mundane to the mystical, literally transforming a black and white world (on paper as well as within) into a vibrant, colorful realm of possibility and purpose. Readers and reluctant heroes are guided by a cheerfully optimistic inner-sherpa named “Color” into the beautiful, healing kingdoms of imagination, hope and creativity within themselves. The Keepers Of Color provides both a map and the journey, helping readers to confidently go after their dreams, begin to see inner obstacles and learn how to listen and answer the call when inspiration strikes!

My dear friend and collaborator @benleemusic introduced me to Steemit and I am excited to share in this new platform of visionaries, out of the box thinkers and left of center content makers who are working together to bring into being a new model of e-conomy, content and value. Happy to be HERE!

Ampersand Buddha:
Ampersand_Buddha_LOVE_SQUARED_thumbnail.jpg

See Anew:
SeeAnew_DISPLAY.jpg

The Heart Within The Heart:
HeartWithinTheHeart_DISPLAY.jpg

Of Prayer, In Petition:
OfPrayerInPetition_DISPLAY.jpg

The Making of Keepers of Color

Sort:  

Hi, jonmarro! Wish you a very wonderful journey here on Steemit! All the best

Thanks for the warm welcome @cheneats!

@jonmarro, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Welcome Jon! So happy youre here!

Welcome to Steem, @jonmarro!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2283 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.


Welcome to Steemit @jonmarro!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit Jon!!! Wow your work is absolutely incredible... really really beautiful! Looking forward to seeing more of your stuff on here and getting to know you 🙏🌟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39