Song A Day Crypto Hi Hi, Hello!

IMG_0043.JPG

Hello! My name is Jonathan Mann, I write a song a day. I started on January 1st of 2009. As I sit here, it's been 3227 days...almost 9 yeas. I hold the Guinness Record for Most Consecutive Days Writing A Song (they made the category up for me).

I'm 35 and I live in Jersey City with my wife and 2 kids. I do music full time, hustling between commissions for individuals and businesses, speaking and doing recap songs for conferences, working on a few different podcasts and other things.

I make a podcast called Songonauts. It's about a band that's going nowhere until they find a magical drum machine that transports them into their songs. It's the thing I'm most proud of.

What else? It's only recently that I've gotten into Crypto stuff, though I clearly remember reading all about Bitcoin back in 2009 - the same year I started my song a day project! But I was just never really interested in it, until I started to see the cool things people were building with this new technology. My friend @bmann showed me CryptoPunks, and that blew my mind and inspired me to start building something of my own - but that's for another post.

The best way to get to know me is though my songs. I'm going to assume you're all nerds, so I'll share some of the nerdier things I've done.

This song about the iPhone 4 was used by Steve Jobs to open a press conference.
I once wrote a song for Shigeru Miyamoto and sang it to him.
I wrote and performed a rock opera based on Super Mario Bros.

I did a talk a few years ago at XOXO that I think is the best encapsulation of who I am.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! You will enjoy it! Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

YEA! Get it buddy. Welcome and great luck to you. Lets grow this platform and all get rich together.

Welcome

Hi @jonathanmann bro, welcome on steemit, just blog your passion and hobbies here and you'll never know you might get successful soon than youll ever thought of

Hello Jonathan! Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit, am new here too

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @jonathanmann
following you now.
follow me back pls. :D

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit!

Welcome on steemit! Have fun here.

Hey @jonathanmann, welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46