Following the Statist Quote - Greetings Steemit from Jonas Wakefield

Welcome

Greetings Steemit!

I'll try to summarize my 27 years of life quick for you.

Born into a Muslim family, my earliest memories are of Amman, Jordan. Specifically a room, a garden, a falafel stand and a little brother. Fast forward and we're growing up in Wisconsin after my parents divorced.
It's 10:30 am, I'm in 6th grade, and my homeroom class is singing happy birthday to me. I don't recall the exact verse I was enjoying when the class got cut off by two students bursting in;

"TURN ON THE TV, THE WORLD TRADE CENTER JUST GOT HIT BY A PLANE"

 The teacher obeys the students
 We watch the second plane hit

And I believe its was this precise moment, that lead to the manifestation of "Jonas Wakefield" crazy conspiracy theorist who believes in fractional reserve lending.

 In late 2012 I was working ~50 hours/ week at a pseudo-fancy Italian restaurant and,
 my drivers license had just been put into revoked status for
 refusing a blood test request by a police officer. 

I stumbled upon bitcoin and blockchain after discovering fractional reserve lending and the fraudulent fiat money supply. My girlfriend at the time, reluctantly accepted my disillusionment but insisted I was crazy if I was going to spend $2000 on bitcoins (they were $8) when I could spend that on "us". So, in the name of sex, I forgot about Bitcoins. Needless to say, we aren't together anymore.

I rediscovered crypto when Bitcoin peaked in price being worth more than an ounce of gold. Luckily a week after I received my Mt. Gox YubiKey, and before I had any money in there Mt. Gox collapsed.

Here's my uniformed Mt. Gox collapse hypothesis - It was the YubiKey

Since then, I have invested in various crytpo. I ended up getting my drivers license reinstated last year so I could get into the car industry, with only 14 Operating after Revocation (First Offense) tickets in 5 years. Those 14 tickets however got me involved in law from a theoretical standpoint. I'm no lawyer, but thanks to people like @AdamKokesh I became familiar with the non-aggression principal, libertarian philosophy and the desire to promulgate a better world.

I'm not a blind conformist to the status quo. Yet, there are some Statist Quotes we should ponder:
A Statist Quote

I'd like to share with you one of many legal arguments I have.

This is my first time in trial, I make a few mistakes (not filing my documents ahead of time is a major one) but i'm hoping there will be some interest that can lead to good discussions.

There is a link in the youtube description to the paperwork I was reading off of.
Please share your questions comments and concerns!!!!
Thanks
@JonasWakefield

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Also lol @ "following the statist quo"

Thanks! I've been on and off steem after seeing Adam Kokesh on here i thought i must introduce myself.

What's the most out-of-character choice you've ever made?

Welcome to Steemit! If you would like to see statistics of any post on Steemit, you can use Steemd.com. I have made a bookmark for your convenience in accessing Steemd. https://steemit.com/steemd/@craigwilliamz/steemd-statistics-bookmark-for-easy-access-to-steemd

The firm, the enduring, the simple, and the modest are near to virtue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62