Introducing - The Journey of Jones!

Apparently it is a good idea to put a photo of yourself into the introduction post, makes sense i guess - here i am, celebrating the Danish summer in a tanktop!

)
So who is this Jonesy character you might ask?
I am a Danish guy living in a small town together with my girlfriend and our dog, whom you'll no doubt be seeing pictures of at some point! I also work as a part time webmaster while pursuing my university degree. But enough with the boring stuff!

Recently (about two months ago) i did a lot of research into Bitcoin and Ethereum and i was completely AMAZED at the opportunities this "Blockchain" technology can provide us with! So i started recommending investments in crypto to people on Facebook and then one day not so long ago @arsenal49 called me out on the street and told me about Steemit. At first i must admit i was a bit hesitent about it, i mean, Facebook is a great social media right? why would i want to join another?

BUT

When looking into the posts here on Steemit i realized, this is so much more than what Facebook will ever be. This is not a place where you create a fake persona you want people to like. This is a place where you get to vent your thoughts and feelings and possibly get a positive response from likeminded people.
This is what i like and i can't wait to get started. My future posts will probably be about my everyday life, events i attend with my GF, my dog and i, politics, cryptofinance and exciting (or goofy) scientific stuff i might stumble on.

Anyway - i hope you enjoyed reading my introduction post! The first post of many, the beginning of my Steemit journey!

Follow @jonasqsl
Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Similar journey- I got interested in crypto about a month ago and it was amazeballs! Only difference is I found my way to Steemit by taking a closer look on Steem as a currency.

Anyways, nice to meet you and looking forward to meeting your girlfriend and your dog, too :)

Thanks, it means a lot!
Being invested in crypto is like being a part of an alternate reality! nobody in the real world knows what we are doing, but soon enough they will ;)

Funny how you referenced it as "real world" hehe. Let's embrace the great things to come in crypto market!

Right! i'm still getting accustomed to the real world being the crypto world! 2017 will be a great year for crypto :)

Welcome to Steemit!

You are right, steemit may seem similar to facebook or other social media platforms at first, but it's so different .- the community is very supportive and kind, and it's a great way to express creativity in many different ways!

I completely agree! This has been a great experience so far. Thank you for contributing to it!

Welcome @jonasqsl! Agreed, I feel like this is a much more honest platform than Facebook, and I love the potential that this has! I look forward to hearing about your journey!

Thanks Natasha!
This really has the potential to become something huge and beautiful! Blockchain technology is making our lifes more compassionate and caring every day! :)

You are going to love it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks! i'll check your blog out :)

Welcome to steemit @jonasqsl. You'll do great here

Welcome to Steemit!
You will love it here ;)

Thanks!
I'm sure i will, people seem so friendly here!

Welcome to Steem

You prefer Jones, Jonas or Jonesy? I hope you enjoy your experience here, add to it and help spread crypto freedom to the world!

Whatever you like! I use all of them so why shouldn't you? :D have a great day!

Welcome to Steemit Land!

Thanks. It feels good to be a part of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05