The Wedding Dress

hon.jpgHello everyone,
I am new on this kind of activity, I decided to join here to prove to myself that even if I have difficulties in expressing myself personally. At least, expressing who I am thru blog will definitely boost my self-esteem and will surely help me in conversing with other people in real time.
By the way, I am Jona and you can also call me Jon or lik, 26 years old and will turn 27 this month of march. Wonder why lik? I am not quite sure either as it was my parents who gave that nickname to me without specific reason^^,. While typing this, I am not quite sure yet what will be the root of the blog that I will create to share to everyone until I come up to the idea to create a blog for my upcoming wedding. Yes, that is for my upcoming wedding as this year I will soon walk in the aisle not quite sure what is the feeling if that day and time comes that I will face the new level of my life as a wife and a mother for my future family. Pretty sure that most of the members that are spending their time here already experienced that kind of feeling on and before their wedding day. I am looking forward the somehow you may also give me some ideas on my upcoming wedding.
Right now, I and my partner are still preparing those stuffs that is needed for the wedding. This is the first time that I will get married and I don’t want to mess up with it, I want my wedding to be at least a fairy tale that I dreamt for. “I know every woman also want that^^,” as it will only happen once in your life and you want it to be somehow perfect. We know that preparations is not that easy as there are really a lot of stuffs to do and it is not that simple. Every time I think of it, I also think of the wedding dress that I will soon wear. This gives me an idea if what will I do, will i pay to make a new wedding dress or will I just rent a wedding dress for my wedding. Practically, I think that renting a wedding dress will lessen the budget. But I know to myself that it will not make me happy, really want to feel that my upcoming wedding is really for me and I want my dress to show the real me. Thinking of dresses like the one Anne Curtis wore on her wedding day, that should be great! But the bad thing about it is the budget for the dress if it will suit the price for making a new wedding dress. I think this is where I will start my blog that I will entitle “The wedding dress”. Hoping that you can also give tips to me for my future wedding. Truly yours, Jon!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Thanks😊😊😊

absolutely😊😊😊

Welcome to Steemit jonalynurcales. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Thanks😊😊😊

Welcome and good luck with steemit and the wedding!

Upvoted

Welcome to steemit ate. Wow wedding I want mine to be a fairy tale wedding too when I get married. Maybe some steemians will be able to help you in that department as I have no idea myself hehehh.. anyway I hope you enjoy your stay here in steemit and I hope you will have a very happy wedding!... wow this is the second time a fellow steemian is getting married.. is it a sign hahahh.

Thanks sis, looking forward to meet also other members to help me out with ideas for my wedding.😊😊😊

Hi @jonalynurcales! Welcome to steemit!! Hope you enjoy your stay here. You will definitely grow a person and as a blogger here in steemit. :) Goodluck on your wedding, I know it's kind of expensive to get married nowadays but everything will be worthit once you walk down the aisle. :D Goodluck with your wedding and your blogging co-steemian. :)

welcome on board

Welcome to the family of Steemit @jonalynurcales

Keep writing and commenting (but not overdo it or you will get bandwidth problem). I'm sure you will get to earn quite reasonable to afford or at least cover some amount of the wedding dress that you like.

At the meantime, I hope you will have fun steeming. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98