Who Am I? – Coming from a humble beginning. Untalented by @surpassinggoogle

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Who are you?

Hello fellow (Filipino) Steemians. I’m Jonathan, 26 years old. I’m an early 90’s kid.
1.self2.jpg

1. self.jpg

Travel lover.
2. travel.jpg

Nature lover.
2b.nature.jpg

Amateur Photographer.
3. Amateur photographer.JPG

3a.photo.JPG

Gym rat.
4.gym.jpg

Dental student.
5. dental student.jpg

Sports lover.
6.sports.jpg


Where did you come from?
7.bacarra.jpg
I came from a farming family in a province of the Philippines called, Bacarra, Ilocos Norte. My dad used to work as a farmer and also he was a tricycle driver. My mom was a sales lady. I have 2 older siblings. Jenelyn, the middle child and Michael who is the eldest.

7.maui.JPG
My family moved to Hawaii back in January 17, 2002. I lived on the beautiful island of Maui for 9 years before I came back to the Philippines to study dentistry at University of Baguio. I’ve live here in Baguio City since 2011. The cold weather attracted me to come and study here. I made many friends along the years. Friends that I will keep dearly to my heart.

13. baguio.jpg


What do you think made you who you are today?
8.sports.jpg
The sports that I joined back in high school shaped me to what I am today. The sports that I joined such as soccer, track & field, and cross country gave me the confidence to pursue dentistry. It gave me the assurance that if I put my mind to something that I want and work hard for it, I will achieve it. Without the sports that I joined back in high school, I wouldn’t be where I am today.


Where have you been? Where do you plan to go to?
9.palawan.JPG
I started to travel back in December 2011. My first real travel was with my sister, Jenelyn. We went to Coron, Malaysia, and Singapore. From those travel alone, I knew that I was meant to travel. It gave me joy and new perspective to life. A sense of freedom to see the world. After that first trip in Asia, I started to travel around my beloved country, the Philippines. 2012 was the highlight of my “exploring the world.” I’ve been to El Nido, Hong Kong, Thailand, Australia just to name a few.

9.australia.JPG

I plan to visit more of the Asian countries in the future such as Myanmar, China, India, and specially Japan for the 2020 Olympic games. Plan a road trip with my sister in the mainland USA and be able to visit Europe too.


Do you have any hobbies?
My hobbies include playing city building games on PC such as “Cities Skylines” and “Civilization series”, strategy games such as “Red Alert” and medieval type of games. I like to do nature photography and it matches my “travel” persona. I like to sing even if I’m not good at it. Singing helps me relieve stress. Collecting magnets from places that I have been to.


How did you find steemit.com?
To make it short, I got scammed first before finding about cryptocurrency and steemit. When I found about the cryptocurrency world, I immediately invested my money into it. I started with bitcoin of course. I bought alternative coins such as steem and NEO. I only found out about steemit after a month of buying my steem. Proud to be a steemian and also an investor of the site.
10.steem.png


How are you going to contribute to the community?
I will help the Steem community by advertising Steemit.com to my friends and family. I already have a small group (50+ members) that have accounts on steemit. It has only been a week since I started to advertise to my friends and family. So far, they like the site. Future contribution plans will include charity works such as free dental with the promotion of steemit. Also , I plan to share my travels and photography to fellow steemians.
11.group.png


What is your goal in life? A year from now? 10 years from now?
My goal one year from now is to become a licensed dentist in the Philippines. Have a steady paying job and succeeding in things that I put my mind into such as trading in the Forex market and Cryptocurrency market. Travel to at least 2 new countries so that I can widen my perspective of the world.
Ten years from now…It’s hard to say…as my favorite motto say…”Change is the only permanent thing in the world.” Anything could happen in 10 years. As of now, maybe just live life to the fullest and chase the things that make you want to live. Be a better person everyday. To be always learning new skills. To not become stagnant in life.
12.friends.jpg


Any other things you want to say?
To my fellow Filipino Steemians, HI! To my @steemitfamilyph group, Thanks for joining and keep posting. Enjoy every bit of your stay here. Give and share.

To my fellow dental clinicians, keep working hard and be optimistic on everything you do in dentistry and also in life. Keep pushing and we will succeed to become dentist. If you’re feeling down, just know that we are lucky to be studying dentistry. Not everyone has the opportunity and courage to pursue our course.

22494687_10208207643109097_1934496203_o.jpg

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for making the event on steemit. I appreciate what you’re doing to the community and specially in helping out fellow Filipino steemians.

Follow our Steemit Group (Baguio City) @steemitfamilyph

Follow me for more post of my past and future travels, blog, and photography.

Thank you for reading! Good day!

Sort:  

niiice.. soon to be travel blogger dentist 😸

Hopefully. Travel and do the thing i love which is dentistry.

Oooohhh!! I’m proud to have a friend like you!

Thank you. I'm glad to be a friend of yours too. Remember we used to fight (away*) ....

Well that’s the best friendship tho! Just real! Haha hi5! 😁

"Change is only the permanent thing in the world" .. its your trademark that i will always remember..

Yes. Its how i see the world.

Good post Jon!!!! HOPE TO SEE MORE FROM YOU MAH FRIEND HAHA. 👌

Thanks. Will do

Nice post my friend,,alwas be inspired and optimistic as well,,,POWER!👍🙂

Thank you! 😀

Thanks for introducing us to steemit and for teaching us about forex and cryptocurrency. You're a great leader, Master Jon! 😁

Thank you so much for believing me even though i didnt have proof of great earnings. Lets be pioneers in this.

Hello, welcome to the Steemit community, it's really great to have you here with us, i hope you have a great time here and achieve great success.
I would be looking forward to reading more of your post. Interesting introduction you got there and great pictures.
I'm @smartalec, would be great If you could follow back. I have some interesting write ups I'm sure you would or can relate to. Welcome again talk more later.
Cheers

Thank you for the warm welcome. Im already having a good time. Just reading about the introduceyouraelf articles gives me an insight of everyones upbringing. Following you now. Cheers to you too!

Welcome to steemit mate :) @jon24jon24

Amazing introduction Jonathan, also amazing pics.

It's so amazing that you're so multifunctional, man you can do a lot of things!
You're like me, you can't just do one thing, I like to be multifacetical too!

Welcome again, and enjoy Steemit!

You did’nt inform me Manong, you’re a blogger na. Hehe 🙂 Nice intro, inspire me to explore steemit.

Hindi naman yun ang intention ko. I think its just to share where I have been and inspire people to be selfless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51