#Introduceyourself--I am Jom! I want to talk to you.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

HI THERE, I AM YOUR NEW FELLOW STEEMIAN!

InkedIMG_20171011_125218_657_LI.jpg
AN INTRO
I don’t know how will I introduce myself. But let me share some information about me. I am Jommel Oliveros, 33, I am from the Philippines. I am a teacher by profession and currently teaching at Los Baños Senior High School in Los Baños Laguna.

A big thanks to @andrewjohntamban for pushing me to be here. Thanks dude! He was the one who told me to make an introduction of myself. So, please bear with me friends! I am trying my best to introduce myself.

MY HUMBLE BEGINNING

I came from a very poor family. My parents are both farmers and sometimes my mother accepts laundry services within the neighborhood. I have five siblings (my youngest bro passed away already due to house fire) and all of them have their own families. I can remember how hard our situation back then but because I really wanted to get a good job, I made sure to finish my studies. And here I am now, still accepting the challenges of life.

IMG_20160929_191346.jpg
They are my parents. They look older than their age due to the nature of their work....farming!

MY HOBBIES

I am an adventurous person. I love to travel, try different food and meeting people. When I have nothing to do, I just read books or online. Now that I am getting acquainted with Steemit I would probably read blogs here most of the times.

SOME OF MY ADVENTURES

IMG_20161004_102058.jpg
Enchanted Kingdom, Sta. Rosa Laguna

IMG_20161103_171451.jpg
Chocolate Hills, Bohol

IMG_20170518_203109_504.jpg
Lake Pandin, San Pablo City

IMG_20170414_183602_021.jpg
The Mudspring, Mount Makiling UPLB

IMG_20161127_085239.jpg
Caliraya Resort Club, Caliraya Laguna

IMG_20180107_153826_767.jpg
Mines View Park, Baguio City

I have traveled to different places which gave me a wider perspective of life and appreciate diversity among cultures.

DOG LOVER
My dog is my best friend. Its name is Balul...a very sweet and intelligent dog.
()

IMG_20180203_194414_275.jpg
My name is Balul!

WHAT MAKES ME BUSY RIGHT NOW?
Currently, I am writing my thesis for my Master's Degree. I am also busy attending different teachers' training.

IMG_20180126_074952_080.jpg

How far I know about Steemit and/or bitcoin?
I am just a newbie and I am learning everyday. I am very happy to know about cryptocurrencies.

Thanks for welcoming me! If you read this and you are still interested, please connect with me by writing a comment and following me!

Sort:  

My experience has been great so far. Hope you enjoy being here.

Wow! Thanks for the feedback. Yeah, please guide me here and follow me. Lol, I am still familiarizing myself with things here.

Welcome to Steemit I hope that you'll need a lot of great people and enjoy your stay while being creative.

Thank you @maverickinvictus! Please follow me too. :)

Welcome sir! Hope you enjoy here! See you around!

Thank you @joninacalara, please follow me too. :)

Followed you sir :)

Welcome to steemit😊

Thank you @chrisansahagun! Please follow me too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43