Joker Productions Joins Steemit/D-Tube

                                          

Hey, what's up guys, Joker here!

Today I'm excited to be joining the Steemit & D-Tube community. I run a full-time Youtube channel by the same name, Joker Productions where I've amassed 117K subscribers and counting. The main focus of my channel is PC Gaming and the hardware we use to power it. This includes reviews, news updates on hardware, computer builds and tutorials. I've also recently started a cooking channel as its a big passion of mine so chances are that content may show up here as well.

Why am I joining this community? As many people know back in early 2017 the adpocalypse hit content creators pretty hard. Initially this did not seem to effect my content as its not particularly edgy apart from the occasional angry rant about the industry. However, as the months went by I began to see almost every single one of my videos being demonetized with zero explanation as to why it was happening. This caused a lot of financial strain on me and that has continued into 2018.

So, I'm done sitting around and waiting for Youtube to straighten their shit out. I feel that many content creators including myself have been disenfranchised by the platform and rather than recommending good content to the viewers, they've opted to favor any one of the daily late night tv shows. Everyone deserves a fair chance to make it on any platform and the fact that they show clear and documented bias to "big Hollywood" is demoralizing to say the very least.

Moving forward I'll be uploading content here as well as Youtube as its still my main stream of revenue, but as time goes on who knows what will change. If things continue the way they are, I see Youtube becoming a dead platform which greatly saddens me. Because while I love my community on Youtube and the job freedom I've had for these past few years has been nothing short of life changing for me, I just can't predict how long that will be feasible. 

So I hope you join me along on this journey for my videos and written content that will be posted here. Thank you very much for allowing me to join this community and taking the time to read my introduction.


Sincerely,

Craig aka "Joker"

Joker Productions

Sort:  

Welcome! I’m looking forward to watch your awesome videos.

Keep STEEMING!

Hi there, thank you very much. I'm hoping to start posting video tomorrow. See you around!

You’re welcome 😉

Welcome joker ^^ You will certainly have your place around here, don't hesitate to upload your youtube videos on dtube even tho Dtube is slower for upload, what i currently do is downloading mp4 files out of youtube and upload them here when i post a video ^^

Glad to see you on here and can't wait to see what you can accomplish with this platform. Gonna be a lot more active here now.

Nice to see you found your way to Steemit! So, welcome aboard and enjoy your stay! Already waiting for your next story!

And for your information, we made a dedicated notification app, called Steemify, we as @blockbrothers build this app. Just download it for free and never miss out on any notification!

Download Steemify Here:

And while you're on it, me and my fellow blockbrothers are also a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here.

Thank you for the nice welcome and app invite. I would be glad to check out the app, but I'm an Android user and it doesn't appear to be on the Play Store. Cheers.

That is true but we currently, due to high demand, are working on a dedicated Android version. You might want to follow us for any news on this. Cheers!

Hey Craig, I'm glad to see you here on Steemit! I've been a fan of yours since you first guest-starred on Tech Talk, and it's great to see that you're diversifying to other platforms in response to the adpocalypse on Youtube.

I first started browsing Steemit a while back when I discovered how great this community is as a source of information about cryptocurrency, but after making an account I was surprised to find an abundance of other information and conversation about some of my other interests.

I haven't been very active here lately, but as more of my favorite Youtubers like yourself begin to use D-Tube, I'm excited to come back. I'm particularly looking forward to seeing some more Kitchen Kasual videos!

Glad to see you on this platform. Love ur vids btw!

Hey Joker! Signed up to support you here. I really hope this medium can finally end the youtube monopoly.

Hey man, your recent video about D-Tube and Steem convinced me to come over here and make an account, if nothing else than to show more support for you. Keep up with the awesome content and I look forward to following you here as well as on your O.G. Youtube channel. I've been a big fan of your reviews and candid commentary since I first discovered your channel close to a year ago.

Welcome to the community. Have fun.

This stuff looks interesting, they got every category you could think of and seem to have potential. I'll check out D-Tube in a bit.

PS: Time to go mine with my 9001usd GPU!!!!11...not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71