Introducing Josh (The Piper): The Cyber Warrior And Online Freedom Activist - And Now My Watch Begins On Steamit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hey all, joshua here 24, single, nigerian working real hard to make real money online. And so i was browsing and came across this awesome website. And then i asked myself, what should i be sharing with the users of this great platform to make an impact...so you know, am not much of a writer, but i believe am limitless, i can do all things provided it interests me! All i need to do is dare and then dare again to perfection

So basically i will be sharing something that is of much interest to me in the cyber space, this particular thing tries to negate my previous view that man is limitless and so i cant be limited. This issue actually tries to limit me on what i can do online, but as with me, i kept my head up never to bow down. Now lets get down to the stuff, enough of this suspense...its called CYBER TERRORISM!

That is the singular thing that tries to limit me. Not just me, most African youths who looks at the cyber space differently. The question is 'how'? Because of my geographical location at the moment, i cannot do most things on the internet. For example

  1. I cannot use paypal to recieve money in nigeria
  2. I cannot make money on ebay as its fully integrated to paypal
  3. I cannot take surveys online to make money
  4. I cannot use most of the online money making platforms as most of them are fully integrated to paypal

The only option is to use someone outside the country which is on its own not too feasible.
Another pertinent question here is - why all this restrictions? the answer is CYBER TERRORISM or you can call it ONLINE SCAM
Most of this online platform see west Africa as the home of scammers, especially Nigeria!
And so the legit guys has to also suffer because of the general analysis.

But the truth is, cyber terrorism is everywhere! though there is a higher tendency of getting it in Africa because of the poverty level in this side of the world.

So instead of lamenting over it, i rather choose to write about it to help cub it and save the face of my country. So i will be writing on the prevalent scam patterns and ways to identify them as scam so people dont fall victims to this one thing that is limiting the flow to a digital world!

In the meantime, i want to specifically say that just as death sentence cannot solve the war against drugs in the society, barring west Africa from the digital world cannot also serve as a solution to the fight against cyber terrorism...from my research, the bad guys are bringing the war to the whole world right now! They now travel to different parts of the world to get a better environment to scam people. Places like india, Malaysia, Turkey even the UK And US Now house cyber terrorists!
Provided there is a divide between the rich and the poor, this war cannot be won...the whole world should be aware of this by now. It can only be managed.And part of the solution to it is to enlighten users online especially the aged who are vulnerable to this recent trend.

I will stop here for now..we continue next week with the enlightenment campaign! In the mean time, if you have a contrary view to my own, i will like to hear them. I will also like to hear your views as to the solutions to CYBER SCAM!

And now my watch begins on steemit!

PEACE!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you have a great time using Steemit, and maybe you'll have some success.

Remember to check out the chat at https://steemit.chat where you can promote your posts, and meet new friends.

ooo...cool. thanks for the info. I appreciate

Welcome on steemit, I wish you the best.
One tip for your posts, add images, it will attract more readers.
I use this but there are many others. https://ipfs.pics/

Thanks for the info. Noted!

Good luck and don't let it get you down. Passion and desire will always find a way to succeed. Following you now, and look forward to reading more of your posts.

thanks...you got a follow back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67