20-Year Old Freelancer From The Philippines Joins Steemit, Here's Her #introduceyourself Post

*Here's a picture of me with my best friend at a Joey Ayala concert*

*shout out to @joshruiz for being supportive of my entrance here*


What it feels like

I feel like I am being reborn into a new environment. 

It's only been 3 days since I got approved to be part of this brand new social platform. There are so many moving parts here in the Steem ecosystem that it might take me a while to get used to it.

Well, anyways. 

You can call me "Jo". Short for @jojoanamarie

I figure people have read a lot of introduce yourself posts here. So... I'll make this as quick as I can.

Here are some basic information about me:

+ I am a photographer-videographer-content creator

        I am just really into pretty, albeit weird, aesthetics. Instagram is prolly my second fave social platform. *FB messenger is the first one*

+ I watch GaryVee

        He might be a li'l bit over enthusiastic sometimes but he can really push you to do things. I think he has a great perspective of what is happening in the world right now. 

+ I am a 20 year old freelancer

       4 months into my job as a government employee. I decided to quit. Sitting in an office doing admin stuff is just not my thing. 

        I don't know. 

        It just feels like I am missing a lot when I am in that cubicle space. Like the world is constantly changing and evolving everyday, every minute and I am not being part of that because I'm trapped in the office.

        Now, I work at home. For international clients. I am in control of my time and I can pursue some other personal projects that I want.

+ I LOVE Black Mirror

        Anyone here who watches Black Mirror, raise your hand. 

        I just couldn't stop watching it. Each episode is just so thought-provoking, like, it can really happen in the not-so-far-away future.

Okay, there we go. 

Those are just some few things about me.

My feed is empty right now and I am looking for awesome, high-quality Steemians to follow. If you are awesome and produces awesome Steemit content, catch my attention in the comments section below and I'll make sure to check you out.

I am also on Instagram and Facebook. See me.

K'thanks. Bye~~~

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit community

Welcome to Steemit!



It’s a nice feeling to be reborn. I’m a Gary V “warrior is a child” fan too. Hello & warmest welcome to steemit @jojoanamarie. With your experience as a photographer, videographer, content creater etc, I am sure you’ll do good here. Keep posting. Best of luck! Mabuhay!

It's actually "Gary Vee" the entrepreneur,not the singer, but Gary V is cool, too. :D

Welcome @jojoanamarie! your steemit journey has begun. I'm sure you'll discover amazing stuff and meet awesome people here. Steem on and stay active!

Thank you @keensleigh

Looking forward to growing a community here :)

Welcome to Steemit!
Have a wonderful time here.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

You are so Welcome , and I look forward to seeing your wonderful and educating posts.

big black mirror fan myself. Welcome to the community. Well done for getting out of working for your local mafia!

Welcome to the steem it community. You will definitely have a blast here.
There are lot of people from Philippines on steemit. You will feel like home here. Give this platform some time and it will help you grow.

My name is Jo or Joe, too, and have been a freelance teacher in Vietnam. I like to write and make music videos and stuff. Welcome. You can call me Oatmeal.

Hi Oatmeal! Thank you for the nice comment :)

Maybe we can collab on a music video project or something :)

Congratulations on your intro post! I know it took some time for it to be approved but hey it will be worth it. Quitting your 8-5 job is probably one of the most crucial decisions you've ever made, kudos to that! Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks bro Josh!

I couldn't be any hap[ier now that I do freelance :)

You can check @steemgigs on how to offer your services and earn Steem Dollars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57