Everyone has to do it once

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Welp, I was forced to do this so you guys know I'm not fake but I think my selfie is good enough!

IMG_20180104_224445.jpg

Hi Steemit. I'm a full time college student in my late teens aspiring to earn a degree in computer science and engineering. It's become very apparent to me that I'm not earning enough money, however still find myself blowing the little cash I do have on frivolous things such as cannabis, vaping materials, and video games. I was told by a close friend to try this out in for the purpose of having a somewhat constant flow of income but I'm not that efficient at typing long essays on specific topics unlike him, but what I am good at is my biggest hobby which is photography. I've had a huge passion for all types of photography for the longest time ever since which led me to watch countless hours of videos on how to manually use a camera and how to properly operate it to my full ability.

After I started on a film camera and eventually graduated to a DSLR which expanded my abilities to take countless pictures of anything but to only keep it for my own self appeal, gain and to know that I'm bettering and further expanding my knowledge of photography. But I figured, hey why not give this a shot to try and off-load my work and share it and make a little something on the side, So here I am!

Here's some of my work to get a gist of what I do.

DSC_0088.jpg

Cityscape.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations to you my friend, I welcome you to a beautiful friendship relation with us and look forward to a long term association with us. I wish we share loads of beautiful moments to be cherished forever.

Please follow me and upvote my posts. Thanks!

nice to meet you and welcome.

hi jontog,welcome to steem.hope you find things ok here.most people are really friendly here.ive only been here 2 weeks myself so learning as i go along.great pictures btw.If you need any help just ask k

Thank you and I will!

Welcome. Glad to have you. This is an awesome community here, and your hobby will fit in fantastically. You might be interested in checking out @photocontests to help build up some momentum here, also know as STEEM Power. Look forward to future content, cheers!

Thank you for the advice I look forward on being here!

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

I appreciate it!

Congratulations @johntog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66