INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT COMMUNITY

Hello to everyone on steemit community! I joined this great platform for some days ago and I think this is the right time to introduce myself to everyone.
IMG_0796.JPG
I'm Johnson Cornelius, with handle @johnsoncorlenious, and I was invited by my dear friend @mr-aaron, who thought I would like it here.

This is who I am and what I do.

I am an undergraduate student at Kogi State University, Nigeria. I create music and am also a teacher of music. In fact, I love anything music and I train people on how to play saxophone, trumpet, guitar, and keyboard.
IMG_20160916_161316.jpg

I work very hard to make my music school stay alive. As you can see here, this is the billboard for my music school. It is still very small but I hope with the help of steemit, I would be able to make it big and train more people. And I also hope to share with the people of steemit my #untalented talent if they would like it. I got to know about untalented through @surpassinggoogle because everyone has something to offer.
IMG_20160916_160338.jpg
some of my instruments...
Trumpet happens to be my first and favorite instrument but I have been more committed to the saxophone recently.
IMG_20170730_185714_544.JPG
My friend also introduced me to some communities on steemit, especially Nigerian communities where I can learn and grow. The likes of @airhawk-project, @air-clinic by @nairadaddy, @stach by @ejemai, and even the #nigeria community as a whole.

It also didn't take me time to find some wonderful Nigerians who are doing so well on this platform. I've seen @gbenga, @tojukaka,
@ehiboss @mimy @ogoowinner, @fisteganos @greenrun and so many more I hope to still meet very soon.
14344899_631480470361637_6138263812769013336_n.jpg

I am open to learning and also ready to learn. I hope steemit accepts me for who I am. Very soon I'll be giving a lot back to the community of the little I have.

My spirit takes flight,
I am fearless and free to express,
to begin... to be me,
I am black.

Sort:  

Have you heard about @dsound yet? If not, you definitely should check it out ;) Welcome!

Thank you @welcoming I have heard about @dsound. It seems like a good place to start showing my sounds on steemit

Hi johnson

Hello welcome to steemit ☺️ it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.... great to know about you

Thank you @universalpro, you are kind. Thanks for welcoming me.

Welcome to this platform,a place filled with numerous opportunities.

@orevaisaiah thank you and I hope to make use of the opportunities.

Hey @johnsoncornelius, welcome to Steemit. I'm sure you'll find like minds here on music. Have a great journey and good luck!

Thank you @theoutcome for welcoming me

Welcome to Steemit Johnson, your success begins now. Wishing you all the best.

welcome here.. I hope you will enjoy your journey here.
let's have fun at :
https://steemit.com/dmania/@infotainmenthub/how-to-get-a-job-zg1hbmlh-7k6kh

Welcome to steemit. Here's wishing you a great experience on here. ✌️

Thank you @greenrun for the support. I'm sure I will learn a lot from you.

Thank you too and welcome again.

Hey Johnson!

Your outfit with the trumpet is so cool! Also, awesome bike man!
If you have any questions about Steem, let me know and I'll try and help... welcome!

Thank you aussieninja for the nice words of compliment. I won't hesitate to let you know if I have any problem.

Hey Johnson!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-march-2nd-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

Welcome to Steem!

Thank you @thefreshfive for featuring me on your blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34