I'm new here, please be gentle :)

Hi Steemit community!

I'm Joao Pedro, from Caldas da Rainha, Portugal, a city few kilometers from some of the best beaches in the world!!! Maybe the best in the UNIVERSE. Maybe the best in the district.. at least.

I'm doted of a huge curiosity, and I aim to learn as much as possible about everything! Except mathematics... I hate mathematics...

20150516_172740.jpg Beach, please. (Baleal, Portugal)

Like every other Portuguese, I grow up listening to my fellow compatriots complaining about how miserable was my country, how high was the unemployment, how low was the salaries, how big was the corruption, etc, etc. So, like any Portuguese on their 20's, I decided that I would like to migrate. But first I got graduated in networks and systems administration. I like computers. I just don't like cables, because they are alive and get tangled when we are not watching them, just to annoy us humans.

20160606_221731.jpg Home, sweet home (Stavanger, Norway)

So I finally did it after meeting some cool Norwegians in Portugal, who made me believe that Norway was the perfect place for me to live. I moved to Stavanger in 2015, and it was a good bet. I love it :)

20160707_120509.jpg Preikestolen, Rogaland, Norway

Norway is not that cold... if you keep yourself away from the north.

20151217_132014.jpg Sogndal in the winter

20160713_114933.jpg

20160713_102415.jpg

20160713_110239.jpg You can do a thousand cruises in the fjords. It never gets boring

I just got myself into cryptocurrencies, blockchain, trading and stuff, and ended up finding Steemit. I started some blogs before, but the lack of views and the very few cents on Google Adsense after months of regular posting, made me give up. But I believe on Steemit, and the revolution it represents, and I want to contribute for this project and community.

I will post about science, technology, humor, food (Portuguese delicious recipes coming!), Norway, Portugal, travel... basically, anything that I find interesting in the moment, I will share with you here :)

I hope you will enjoy my posts. I'm new, so I will follow anyone who would follow me :) Peace!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @johnpedrovski :D

Welcome to Steem @johnpedrovski I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks! I really appreciate that :)

Welcome to steemit. @johnpedrovski
i hope your enjoy this community.
following you now. :D

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Great intro! A cookie for the sense of humor! Thanks for sharing! :)

Whats up?!

Me! Because I'm never down xD

Welcome to steemit @johnpedrovski. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Thanks for the info :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @johnpedrovski to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Great post width good pictures. very welcome to steemit community, steem on, I wish you a good look in the future :)

Gosto do conteúdo, gosto do bom humor. Pronto tens um seguidor!
vamos criar uma Micronesia do Oeste português aqui no steemit. Se precisares de alguma coisa relacionada com o surf avisa!Abraço.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28