Saying Hello to All Steemians

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Lou5581 Cropped.jpgMy name is Johnny Robish and I am an actor, comedian and joke/satire writer who lives in Woodland Hills, California. I have been a comic and writing humor for over 25 years now. I author a quasi-popular​ satirical website called "Rubbish In, Robish Out!" The website is in the format of an old 1930's newspaper - which I've designed to be a place where people can come and waste hour after hour of their precious time, reading silly, worthless perspectives on current events - all the while gaining very little real insight about what they've actually just read. My goal is to be "America's most trusted source for Fake News."

On a more serious note, I love exploring what's in the news and writing humor about it - and I do so almost compulsively​. I am also very interested in health, fitness, longevity, nutrition and technology - especially the implications technology has​ for society. That's why, when I heard about "steemit" from a TED talk, I immediately jumped right in to check it out. Anyway, thank you all for giving me a platform to express myself and I look forward to getting to know people here and also reading their thoughts and ideas about our world.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to the community steemit @johnnyrobish here we can share things positive. either positive in writing and in the manufacture of images creative. I hope you get into the community steemit this can change the power think you about the benefits of US in reading the work of others. anyway welcome back in the community steemit to the future

Thanks so much - I am really excited about this format. So different than say Facebook, etc.

Welcome aboard! Would you happen to have a link to that TED talk?

I don't remember, but it was a female in her 30's and the talk was more about the positive effects blockchains and crypto currencies​​ will have on societies and their egalitarian ramifications. Anyway, she mentioned this platform as one example.

Welcome to Steemit! That sounds pretty cool, I hope you put some of it up on Steemit for us to read. Nice intro, followed!

Hi - yea, I can't wait to do more posting. I usually write new satire every day.

Welcome to the steemit community @johnnyrobish. I just upvoted you.
Follow me for more upvotes @paragon99

Thank you and I will my friend!

Welcome to the steemit community @johnnyrobish.
We just upvoted your post.

Follow us for more upvotes in your subsequent posts @tellafriend

You're very kind my friend. I will definitely​ be following.

Welcome to Steemit, Fellow Steemian. 😃😃
"May the Steem force be with you"
Do look into my account too @ashishgj-agj.inc
Follow me @ashishgj-agj.inc

Welcome Johnny! steemit is a realy fantastic community! enjoy!

welcome @johnnyrobish ! Nice Post ! Please upvote & keep following

Will do and thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19