Introduceyourself take two

After sitting on the fence for the past month, today seems a good time to introduce myself and write my first post. My apologies if you’re reading the second introduceyourself post from me. I inadvertently uploaded my first intro to a dormant account. Here goes...

I have a small family and a loyal dog pictured herewith named Max.

1F7F5A4F-2A63-4658-9FF2-459A0D84F2E6.jpeg

B46145ED-54EE-4CAB-8AB3-24C752C520C4.jpeg

I have a varied work history as a photographer, journalist and more recently psychology graduate eager to pursue a career in user research.

A good friend @Plushzilla introduced me to Steemit about a month ago. I’m amazed at his consistent effort has resulted in 800 or so posts in that time. I’m really impressed with the overall good nature of people posting on Steemit. This is quite new to me as I usually enjoy; Instagram for photos, Facebook - friends and family and LinkedIn for work.

I’m looking forward to learning more about Steemit, sharing knowledge and participating when I find something appealing or inspiring. I must admit, I enjoy looking at the world from creative perspectives such as, reading edgy commentary, watching short clips or seeing images that turn reality or life as we know it on its head.

Sort:  

Congratulations @johnnos01! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome johnnos01 !!!
So glad you started posting and joined steemit ! Can't wait to read more from you.

@johnnos01 - I think 650 of those 800 posts are actually comments (just like this one - steemit sees posts and comments as the same thing actually). But you will find plenty of interesting and inspiring things here, just look at people like @surpassinggoogle, @stellabelle, @choogirl, @mattclarke plus also the posts on #teamaustralia. I've missed lots of people but stay away from the bots and you should be fine :)

Thanks for the heads up.

Hello and welcome to steemit.
I joined in July but only started posting last month.

One thing I have found is that it is difficult to get followers and therefore have your posts seen and upvoted. If I may reccommend something to you it's steemfollower. Basically it's just a much smaller subcommunity where you can find followers and we all upvote within that community.

It doesn't cost anything and participating on steemfollower has no impact on your profile here except in the normal manner of upvoting.

Feel free to check it out through my referral link.

https://steemfollower.com/?r=1716

(All steemfollowers receive a bonus for referrals).

Good luck in your steem voyage!

Sounds good, I’ll check it out.

Welcome to Steemit, friend. It's great to have you here. Explore and have fun while we blog. @greatness96

Thanks & likewise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45