The Story of My Art life- Rising Above

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

The bubble of Art Expression

image
When I was three I understood a lot. I was always around my uncles and aunts because I partially grew up in an extended family home. I enjoyed there company greatly because as a small child they taught me a lot. At that time I started going to school so I enjoyed my earlier years in school. I always see things differently from everyone else because I love being detailed. Even while playing as a small boy I notice things, things I couldn't explain but now I started to wonder if that was art trying to reach me, trying to expressed itself through me from such a tender age. At school those days I vividly remember all we talked about as kids were helicopter, police and soldier. I guess at that time that's all that really fascinate our little brains.

So eventually I learnt to form letters well by 4 and by around 5 i could read properly, but by then the back of all my little exercise books were filled with figures of plains and helicopters and drawings of all kind of small objects. Even at a small tender age I love to compare drawings and other stuff, from then on an artist was born.

I vividly remember a friend parent whom the school introduced was show casting his stone sculptures and actually taught us a few tricks about how to make small ones and learning to use the different sculping tools and so on. I remember making a small stone head has I worked at it for hours. Looking back now it seems art was really in my blood.

In my primary school years which was from 6 to 12 I started to get real good at drawing until teachers and other student in the school was talking about me. I was proud because I liked the spotlight. I would draw maps, animals, trees, buildings, and lots of other stuff. I learnt about a lot of different art however it was only drawing I really liked because it stood out. I could see something and try drawing it and that's what I have been doing and I got good at it.

Another level

Time passed by and before I know it I was in high school. Travelling 20 miles back and fourth everyday was no easy task for a teenager going to school, I wasn't use to this. I adapt eventually but now things were different. Its was high school and I'll tried my best in whatever I did. I also made every effort to learn about what I was especially interested in. Suddenly, one day I was walking pass the art room and saw a dog done in pointillism with blue ink pen, i was so amazed to see a drawing like that for the first time with that technique. It was a drawing contest that was held by the school. It was then and there I said to myself I must reach this level and will get even better than this.

Pen Art

image

Pen art for me started when I saw that drawing of the dog done with a blue ink pen. I started off wondering how could someone really do ink drawing that well because you cannot rub. I actually did that for years and develope myself as a good artist. I went on to learn cross hatching the real way. I drew a lot, as I got better I didn't show much people because whoever knew wanted me to draw something for them and I found to it hard to say no and that could take up quite a bit of my time. Some students always wanted some project to be done or artwork to be handed in for grading and so on. I started keeping a low profile as I go towards the end of my high school years.

A chance never given

I really didn't get the chance to learn art has much has I wanted to in my secondary years, no matter how hard I tried I just didn't get in those classes. I am really gifted with a pair of good eyes and because if that I just look on what I liked and put pen or pencil to paper. High school girls where fund of this as they tell me many times to draw them, they were fascinated by my drawing skills.
At the end of my years in high school I was saddened at the fact that I wasn't allowed a real chance at art and because of that I couldn't paint as well as I could draw. I only did a mare 2 years of art in high school and i thank God for it.

Time to Shift Gear

After high school I said to myself this is not something I'd want to lose so like any other skilful person I started to put more pressure on myself to produce some very stunning peices. Like this
image
Sorry about the rotation issues.
I went on with the pen for about 20 years or so before I pick up a pencil to draw. The day I picked it up it was a blessing in disguise, I drew this..

image

The true definition of art

Art can be defined as an expression through any medium like pen and paper, pencil and paper, canvas, through the voice, through body action, and through anything that can create an emotional movement of negativity and positivity. Art is also the deep feeling of wonder that originally creates that deep bodily expression. Everything we see, hear, touch, feel and speak is art.

Visual art explanation

Visual art is the expression of the emotions given by the deeper self to produce figures black, white or in any colors mainly by hands. Visual art mostly finds its way from the mind of the artist or the creator of that expression to the interpreter who interprets and can be moved to make a purchase for millions of dollars because of the meaning and purpose art gives to him or her. Visual arts is one of the worlds greatest inventions and its so undermined and undervalued because it all around us and people easily misunderstands it values and benefits. It is truly among the great wonders of man.

From the great drawings found in caves from more than 10000 years ago to the now a days visual arts of todays man, art has only gotten better and better bringing with it great history, philosophies, meanings, and understanding.

This is My Art Story to you from a small Island called Jamaica.

Joining STEEMIT will only make me a better person, a better writer and artist, a better giver, and a better invester of sorts. I love you all be good and support me.

Follow comment resteem and upvote at @johnlue

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to the community!

Very nice friend.

Hello @johnlue. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thank you so much

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 4 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you Johnlue ,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im my session#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @digital-gypsy, he boosted his post value to $5.06 , which was $3.56 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $1.28478 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit Johnlue !

Nice to meet you Johnlue ! Welcome to the steemit community ! Take care, @digital-gypsy

Congratulations @johnlue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51