Taking the Plunge

Steemit is enabling me to fulfill a dream of mine.

Who am I? I’m a 19 year old dude from Los Angeles California and my Steemit account is going to be my first ever business venture.  

I see a lot of people at my job at a chain restaurant, bound by student loans, forced to work for someone they hate. The life drains out of them everyday they work. I’ve decided I want to work for myself. Once I start making money from Steemit, I’ll quit my current job. But let’s not get too far ahead of ourselves.  

My whole life up until the past few months, I have been very passive in my financial goals and I have a part time job that pays decently, but I'm hungry for more. With Steemit, I can now create content and have a place that actually pays money as opposed to youtube where content creators get shafted.  

It’s a well known fact that you only make money on youtube if you have a large amount of subscribers, So I knew that if I fulfilled my dream of buying a drone and posting footage it would be very unlikely I would make money unless I got extremely lucky and went viral. Steemit changes all of that because now, I can make money if only a few thousand people like what they see.

I have always dreamt of making crazy cool content. And I want the content to be drone footage of my friends and I hiking in the Santa Monica Mountains, mountain biking the trails and doing all sorts of crazy activities.    

I’ll be investing somwhere around $1400 into a DJI Phantom 4 drone as well as buying an iPhone 6 with 4g service so I can fly the drone while viewing the livestream from it.    

So tomorrow I’ll visit a certified DJI dealer and buy the Phantom 4 Drone which looks sleek as heck. Thank you Steemit Community for being here to push me and help me achieve my financial goals.     

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77