Choose your own title

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My Name is Damian, and I'm an economic student in his twenties finding out what to do with his life.

12065907_1639704792982216_2348682357711544350_n.jpg

When the first sentence sounds probably so normal to you, if, than your confirmation bias will imagine right away a normal typical student in his twenties. And here it starts, your imagination as a human being about the world around u and how u see it.
Everybody has probably his own view, and I think its a good thing. The strange thing about it is that most of us were not teached in school, how to read and understand people. But what is life about ? hard question, I know and probably 100 answers to it, although I think most can agree on it that almost everybody of us as a human being has to deal with people in his life or deal with a system that is made by people.

So why don't we try to understand ourselves and others better ?, so wen can manage ourselves into the right environment and direction. Maybe some of u already do and u are way smarter than me. I appreciate smart people, so don't hesitate to tell me what u think.

For those who like to figure out who u are ... take one first personality test developed by the analytic psychologist Carl Gustav Jung (1865-1961)...here is the free link: https://www.16personalities.com

In my opinion one test is not enough, but this one is a really good to get an easy overview about yourself. Over time I'm gonna try more tests and also let the stemmit community know about it. If u want to read more about this test there is a good book about it called,Type Talk: The 16 Personality Types That Determine How We Live, Love, and Work

As u can see maybe right now I'm not an economic student. Yes, I go to university and take economic class, but actually it is not what makes me happy and I think a lot of people struggle like this, so my blog should basically be an inspiration for people to find out their life and for me to find out mine. I think people can develop Hand in Hand.

So let me introduce myself: https://www.instagram.com/da.nixx/
I'm Damian an ESTP with little narcissistic factors (please don't judge me, if u know the 3 dark triats from psychology, u'll understand that everybody has sth good and bad about himself), studying economics (for now), I have big interests in new technologies, like Blockhain and smart contracts, I love reading books, I'm interested in psychology and philosophy (thinking about to change my major). I also like music, back in the days I thought about becoming an dj, got an mixtape out, u can find it in my Insta story ;)

I'm still trying finding out what it really is that I can do with those interests. For now steemit seems like a phenomenal way that gives people a chance to develop themselves in the Information Age. If u liked this intro post, leave a little comment or up vote if u like. Thank u for reading and I'm looking forward to give more value to the community so we can grow even faster. Bless up!

Sort:  

Congratulations on joining this platfrom steemit is my new friend, @johndarvey what you are looking for and want available in paltfrom steemit . to work through your intelligence in terms of writing and taking pictures that can attract crowded people

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @johndarvey to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

very warm welcome

A new Steemian ^^ hello @johndarvey I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks @tradewonk. Your stuff looks interesting. Ill keep an eye man.

welcome on steemit dude :) Hope youll become successful here

U too man. Great gaming content!

Welcome to Steemit Damian,

Similarly to you, I am interested in the development of people socially, mentally - as well as spiritually and physically.

Sounds great @mindgeek. Together it will be easier to get to the goal. Bless up my friend!

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @johndarvey
following you now.
follow me back pls.

Hello,
I will going to follow you and upvote your posts and going to comment.......i wish u will do the same....lets help each other to grow up fast....dont take it as a choice just do it as a duty....thank you😊

Welcome to Steemit :)

You will have fun here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19