EXPRESSIONS OF AN ILLITRATE (Intelligent rants)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTORY RANTS

I'm not a recognized or self acclaimed writer, this that I'm doing is a very herculean one for me. Do not let my lack of literary prowess be mistaken for lack of creativity, for I express my literary creativity with poetry, pencil art and some other artistic expressions. But, the intelligence that governs precise, concise and detailed description and articulation of ideas is what I've found very hard to express in writing. Although, being an explorer of fields and a Casanova of spheres of genius, I tried writing intelligent articles ranging from descriptive to narrative, but failed terribly (Judgement majorly framed by personal opinion after several comparison and supported by concerned individuals).

My failure in writing is not a new arrival to me since I failed essay writing throughout my primary, secondary, and tertiary schooling years.

Graduating from secondary education, I felt like Da Vinci after unleashing the horror of his war machines on the Roman Catholic emissaries, only to be faced with the great evil of the Turk war of my female girlfriend who insisted that I must then write her a short well planned tragicomedy  story before she could go on a date with me, thanks to my evasive genius, I was able to win her over by my several dozes of awesome and some mild applications of both oral and written poetry (Bros can hook me up on that). 

It is not typical of me to blame my failures on people or systems, but writing as an art isn't just a problem; the elements and components prove to be rather too complicated for me. Vocabulary is a major tyrant I haven't yet developed a methodology to conquer, reading through this article you'd realize that my use of punctuation should bare the tag don't try this at school.

I never planned to come here to shed Jeremiah's tears of how much I suck at writing on my #introduceyourself post, I just intended to prepare your minds for unavoidable future flaws.

PS: I'm not a writer. 

Indiscriminate use of quotes is intentional 

WHY STEEMIT ?

I heard about this community from my friend @feekayo, who decided to look for an interensting alternative for me after my incessant ranting about how sick I got of all the social media out there (twitter inclusive, no hard feelings). After signing up several weeks ago, I visited steemit almost everyday just to observe how people express themselves here - expressions which eventually led to this my steemjourney; based on how impressed I got by the level of genius on steemit; not that I haven't been welcomed by raw stupidity too, but that I perceive to be an issue every organization of humans have to deal with. 

The rapidly growing cyber-economy is also an amazing part of steemit I would most definitely explore, since I need in and out information on the subject and I've been informed that steemit is loaded with very rich resources on this particular subject of cyber-economy. I love my freedom of intelligent expression, I'm also a lover of nice brilliant conversations with strangers; especially with minds from differing Cultural and Educational orientations. Therefore, anyone can intrude my steemit.chat for brilliant conversations.

PS: Puns help to increase my concentration and intelligence in conversations 

There's also this thing about the password system that I must mention just for the sake of it, though it sucked a bit at first not being able to remember my password for a while, but considering the effectiveness of the technology at securing accounts; I guess I'd just let it pass. Well, Steemit is a world I'm still studying and hoping that with time I would be riding on the tides of this community.

SHORT ESSAY; MYSELF 

Talking of what freaks me and things I'd just pass, I would say I'm very fastidious and also a dinosaur; basically because I'm the lord of my own world (my decisions are ideology and mostly irrespective of generic opinions), I naturally lack enthusiasm towards activities that interest most people of my age group and society in general. As a matter of interest, I have my own community; of which some of my friends with whom I share mutual interest are honorary members (membership subject to scrutinisation by me) of the segments of the community where our mutual interest lie.

I live in a part of the World (Nigeria, to be precise) where there are always interesting matters to dwell upon at any time of the year. Presently, we are battling Religious differences and Tribalism which hopefully is a story for another day on my steemit. I'm usually a very busy individual; since I crusade alone as a one man battalion when it comes to the question of interests and activities. My big dream is to be a polyglot, fluent in at least 4 languages indigenous to my Country and 6 foreign languages of which Spanish is exclusively inclusive before I become 30 years old. I'm a lover of technology therefore I code, Python and PHP are my major languages. Since art is an expression and written words have proven to be of little use to me, I dabbled into Pencil arts (drawing, of which hyper-realism is my goal), Photography is an art I love so much - despite the fact that I don't appreciate hard copy paper photographs. I just started developing interest in Politics whatsoever (borne out of a compulsory one year service to my country, a scheme that has totally succeeded at taking away everything I used to know to represent comfort in my life). I don't totally enjoy reading, but I happen to read vehemently because of the increasing demand on my little knowledge.

Games and sports are activities I don't subscribe to, since I don't have spare energy to expend all in the name of one or two drops of sweat and one or two grams of fat. I wish I could play bets and gamble, but I'm too lazy to go through that stress. Food is a big part of my life, yet I'm skinny and average. I don't enjoy travelling long distances, yet I enjoy studying History and Culture. Music is my shadow (the story of every loner). I would have said this is my life in a nutshell, but a nutshell can't contain all of my awesomeness, written words can't accurately describe my glory.

I hope to share interesting thoughts here on Steemit, for now I have Python codes to attend to and some Burgers to grab.

Till Next Post. 

S33 Y4!!!

@johnbosco

Sort:  

Hi @johnbosco

"it looks like you are a great person"

Welcome to the best community (steemit), I hope you succeed here. Be a good and wise writer.

Convey all your inspiration and motivation here, may be a guideline for the people.

a greeting from me @foways

Congratulations @johnbosco! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you daveks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by timoshey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @johnbosco! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @johnbosco! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40