Introductory post; i wear my scars as gold

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Happy new year beautiful people, 2018 seems good already. I'm john Ayodeji from Ondo state, in the western part of Nigeria (a place i visit once in a red moon 😁). I was born in the beautiful city of kaduna, in the northern part of Nigeria. I am the first amongest three; two boys and a girl .i'm new to steemit and am hoping to have a good time here😀.

One of my new year resolution is to tell the world my story and motivate others through it. I will first of all be grateful to God for these opportunity, i will also love to thank @ungest for introducing me to these beautiful platform(steemit).

Description of myself

I'm almost dark(lol), healthy(NB; not fat😂), Average hieght, nice eyes, i have beautiful scars, a soon to be legal practitioner, l love good music; the type that takes me to a place of solace . i love niaja jams (Nigerian) jams, no be lie😁.!
My favourite colour is blue, maybe because its a boy colour 😏..no special reason for liking it sha
IMG_20180109_201147_022.jpg
IMG_20180109_201034_964.jpg

IMG_20180107_115122_063.jpgme as a child

My growing up;
Growing up as a child was one glorious event i would never want to miss for a candy. I loved the idea of becoming an adult so badly. The many bad incidents that surrounded my childhood left me more in a wanting state for adulthood. I was really tauted as a child....i had a fire burn when i was four years old. It was a 3rd degree burn. IMG_20180109_195519_536.jpg

My scars are my gold. The are a reminder that God is indeed faithful . i have undergone three major surgries (plastic surgries). My surgery experiences were a blessing. I never liked that anesthesia, it always seemed to me like i was close to death. Sometimes i would kick the doctors, pull their labcoats or do any act that would make them go away, but they never left . the were always very patient with me. Please learn to appreciate doctors when you meet them. My three surgries were successful . i always came out better than i went in.

IMG_20180107_115242_592.jpgafter my first major surgery wit my junior brother

IMG_20180109_232546_170.jpgthe young will always grow😂

I was always taunted in pimary school but mum always told me to tell those taunting that i was a living testimony and yes of a fact i was . mum got transffered to another state; Akwa ibom,in the southern part of Nigeria . i started highschool there and made lot of friends . the were dose (friends) who pissed me off but all the same the were all blessings to my grace filled life. Did i tell u that i love the saxophone so much and i play it quiet well
IMG_20180109_232630_338.jpg

My legal journey
My journey through law school has been awesome. I have met people who have left the status of just being friends to being brothers and sisters. I have used every opportunity i have had to raise people motivationally. Law school is tedious no doubt about that, but we always try to stay top.
IMG_20180109_235117_852.jpg
IMG_20180109_235311_260.jpgspot me😁

Aspirations
To be a legal practitioner with a diffrence . To take the Nigerian legal proffession from were it is to were it ought to be . To visit hospitals of people with burns and share my testimony to encourage them. And also deposit funds to foot some of their bills.

YOUR SCAR SHOULD BE THE REASON YOU RISE FAR FAR ABOVE YOUR EQUALS NOT A REASON TO WEIGH YOU DOWN.
LOVE YOU ALL...💖💖

Sort:  

If you are seeing this it means you have been manually selected to receive an upvote by an employee of Taskmanager Holdings. Enjoy your upvote thanks to @taskmanager and @tmholdings


i-voted.jpg

Welcome to Steemit!

Are you the prince that's always emailing about needing to transfer money?
Nigerian-Prince.jpg

Seriously though good luck on your jurney.

POST for Thanks Bro

I'm following back and I'm sharing the content of followers organically. My account for following back is:@followback

Welcome to the community

Welcome to the steemit. If you need any help with the platform just ask. this is a great community and everyone will help you :)

Thank you very much@doctorcro

Motivational piece

this is really awesome,was priveldged knowing someone like u,keeo the spirit going. You are indeed strong, keep steeming

Hi, Nice to meet you ! Welcome to Steemit community ! I am really glad you are here Keep up great work and enjoy the journey ! Please upvote & follow me....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48