Introduction

Hey Steemies!

Great to be on here with you! I'm really excited about the long term potential of this movement. I'm new to Steemit, My user name is @johnadams.

I'm a traveler, who loves to learn new things and be challanged. I love water sports, swing dancing, baseball, growing my own produce and basically anything outdoors!

I love to throw myself in a new culture and try the language and meet the people.

I've lived in some pretty amazing places travelling and studying philosophy

Like: The Principality of Liechtenstein. I loved it so much I learned the dialect.

Check it out! It is a really gorgeous little country between Switzerland and Austria. The Prince still lives in a Castle on a hill. I used to live just below the castle -called a Schloss.
Scholss Vaduz.jpg
Schloss Vaduz

The country has an amazing history dating back to Roman times. It has survived two world wars and managed to keep its independence. The people are wonderful and have Celtic and Alamani and Germanic origins.

Even though it is only 64 square miles in size and has only 30,000 residents it is packed with beauty and Castles. On one side is the towering Alps and on the other is the Rhine river.
Schloss Gutenberg Balzars.jpg
Schloss Balzars

I worked in a Restaurant near that castle and worked in the town as a painter of houses for several weeks surrounded by vinyards and swirling clouds - It is breathtakingly beautiful!

I also lived in Feldkirch, Austria which is a charming medieval town on the border of Liechtenstein.
Feldkirch Austria.jpg
Feldkirch, Austria

I just returned from Santiago, Chile recently where I finished my studies in philosophy at the Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile or U.C. Chile.
Campus Oriente.jpg

P.U.C. Campus Oriente.jpg

I was very fortunate to go to Rome for research for 7 months.

Vatican Tour 2.jpg

You will fall in love with Italian food! It is amazing!

I posted on July 4th but I'm not sure where my post went so, I'm re-posting an introduction.

I'd love to meet you and share great life hacks and tips! Upvote and follow and I will do the same!
cheers,
John Adams

my "not a bot" came out kinda shady LOL!
Snapshot_20170704_1.JPG

Sort:  

Excellent introduction @johnadams ..Loved your post. I have traveled all around Europe in the past 18 months..Almost 20 countries but did not go to Lichtenstein . It has always been on my list and would definitely plan a visit there. Loved the photographs as well. Looking

Thanks so much gyanibilli! If you go to Liechtenstein get off the tourist trap route in Vaduz - which is still nice but take a local bus or car into one of the back side streets and little mountain villages - they are breathtakingly beautiful. August 15th is the national holiday and the best day to be there.

Thanks for the tip @johnadams! Much appreciated :)

Welcome to Steem @johnadams I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks! I Upvoted you back!

@johnadams nice snaps. You may follow me back

Thanks maochitse, Followed you back!

welcome to Steemit Johnadams ! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Thanks mekong! Following you back.

Wow...now that's an introduction. Wishing you much success here. I'm going to Resteem and follow.

Thanks nick4033, I'm following you and will look at your posts to resteem!

Hi John! Nice to meet you and welcome to Steemit! I have heard some other users had the same problem with their posts as well. Happy to hear you're back at it again however! I've been fortunate enough to travel quite a bit but not to most of the beautiful places you mentioned! I also love growing my own produce and teaching others how to do the same :)
Hope you enjoy it here! Welcome again to the community!

Hi heart-to-heart, Nice to meet you! Thanks for responding. I've upvoted and followed you. I think if I was to go back to school - again :) it would be as a plant scientist. I think we have barely unlocked the potential there. I heard recently they are using spinach leaf veins to regrow damaged heart tissue in heart attack victims. Incredible!

That's really cool, I have been studying plant medicine myself and look to use it as well as nutrition from growing my own foods to promote natural healing! :)
I must google this... I haven't heard about them using spinach leaf veins but that is extraordinarily fascinating! I would love to see that happen! Looking forward to sharing and connecting more with you on here John :)
Have a great day!

Thanks najada! Nice to meet you!

That's an impressive introduction. Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks whutswhat!

Keep up the writing; sure hope you can share lots of interesting topics. Check out some of my posts; if interested, please comment and let’s review.

https://steemit.com/nature/@indepthstory/is-size-everything-is-it-the-dominate-factor-for-gaining-our-respect-and-awe-don-t-think-so-imagine-just-for-an-instant-humans

Please click on the FOLLOW if you want to keep up to date on new posts and share your views,

Best rgds.,

@indepthstory

Thank you indepthhstory! Follow if you wish and I will follow you.

Welcome to Steemit @johnadams!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59292.67
ETH 2590.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47