[First Introduction Post!] Hi, I'm Johleen, pleased to be here!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Well hi there Steemit community! 👋

My name is Johleen Wakefield and I'm very happy to be here, and looking forward to connecting with like minded peeps from around the globe.

This is me...

... I seem to be attempting a mischievous yet knowledgable type of look. But don't be fooled because this is also me...

No judgements please. 😁

I live in Sheffield, UK and spend my time hanging out with my awesome family, taking photos, playing piano and working on my computer.

I love street photography in particular... here are a few recent shots I took:

'Irresistible Coffee'

 

'Spotted: The Lingerie Mastermind'

'Memories'

A Little More About Me

  • I'm 39 years old, and I work for myself in internet marketing and copywriting. 
  • I have 3 boys, 2 cats and a soul mate.
  • I spend a LOT of time reading and learning about personal growth, the mind, manifestation and achieving goals. 
  • I am a little (a lot) obsessed with Neville Goddard
  • I secretly wish I was a professional dancer
  • The number 37 follows me around like a lost puppy
  • I will always eat a chocolate brownie even when it doesn't belong to me and even though I don't really like them
  • My favourite colours are burgundy, teal and emerald green
  • I'm a recovering perfectionist (meh, nope - I'm still a perfectionist)
  • I hate it when metal things rub against other metal things *shudder*
  • Facebook kind of scares me even though I'm on there every day
  • I watch (and enjoy) trashy, fantasy sci-fi series on Netflix for no apparent reason

So, what am I doing here?

Well, I'm really looking forward to reading your blog posts, and sharing my photos and thoughts on living a purposeful life. I'll be talking about minimalism, story telling, creativity and food mostly.

I'm gonna try to be completely transparent and honest with what I write, because I (like a lot of people these days) spend far too much time trying to be something I'm not, or hiding something I am. 😳  [Holds back finger from deleting that sentence...]

Soooo, thank you for reading, thank you for writing and thank you Steemit for clearly being a super duper cool place to blog!

Johleen x


Sort:  

Hello @johleen! Welcome to steemit! :)

Congratulations @johleen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey Johleen! Great first post. Can't believe you beat me to it! :-)

Haha! Do keep up 007...

Welcome to Steem @johleen I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks bottymcbotface!!

Hey, wish you a great time on this STEEMIT platform; hope you'll make many friends. Once you start posting I’ll be reading them so we can exchange our different points of view.

Here a post of mine. Please refer to it and let me know some comment if you like.

https://steemit.com/business/@indepthstory/investment-goodwill-and-profitability-in-real-estate-business

If you find it of value and interesting UPVOTE and/or please click on the FOLLOW and let’s exchange comments in the future.

C’ya around,

@indepthstory

Thanks I'll check out your post!

Welcome to Steemit.

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit Community@johlan. Hopefully comfortable and well received in this community. Always accept constructive suggestions and criticisms. Hope to continue sharing with all of Steemian around the world. Good luck.

Regards
@zulfadliekawom

Hello and welcome!

Welcome to Steemit Johleen. I'm certain you will be able to add value to this amazing platform. Wishing you the best and Following your blog. :)

Hey @johleen !!
welcome to steemit ........... nice intro......:) do good work. best of luck for the next.
upvote you.

Hey! Thanks, still figuring this all out. All the best to you too. :)

welcome.......:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43