Here I am, Introducing Myself :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

My name is Johanna and I'm from Los Teques, Venezuela. Since I was a little girl I like English language so I decided I wanted to learn it. A few years later I graduated as a professor of English, even though I knew teaching wasn't really my passion I loved my career but I was determined to be something else: A business girl. Nowadays I work as a bilingual account executive in an international company.

I consider myself a sea lover, my favorite place is the beach, especially Venezuelan beaches. I think our country has the most beautiful beaches in the world. Someday I will have the chance to know beaches from countries like Mexico, Hawaii, Australia, among others. The beach is for sure the best place to get relaxed, disconnect from everything and forget all of your troubles. I love swimming and diving.

My biggest dream is to be able to travel and get to know other countries and cultures. I'm really focus on doing it this year, I'm preparing myself for a long trip...

I love music, I was influenced musically by my brother (Thank God) my kind of music is grunge, indie, rock, reggae, soul and some other alternatives rhythms. I grew up listening to Pearl Jam, Alice in Chains, Nirvana, Silverchair, Blind Melon, Stone Temple Pilots, Smashing Pumpkins, The Strokes, Alpha Blondy, and Bob Marley. I also like Mac DeMarco, The Killers, The Kooks, the Queen in heaven Amy Winehouse and Lana Del Rey.

Another thing that I enjoy the most is to hang out with my friends and support rock local bands. My brother in law has a rock band called Los Delorean, so I enjoy to go to the concerts and I like to know more people like me, with similar interests in life and in music. We are like a big family.

I'm also a big fan of motorcycles, I love the adrenaline. In my next posts I'll show you some photos taken from the bike ;)

Thank you Steemit for giving us the opportunity to learn from others and support each other! I'm so happy to be part of this community. I'm an adventurer girl so I can't wait to share my experiences with all of you!

A big hug from Venezuela,

Johanna. @johaghersi

#introduceyourself #life #beach #music #friends #travel #steemit #photography

Sort:  

Welcome and look forward to seeing more of you. You are going to love it here

Thank you @engineeringsteem :) I already love it! Hehe

Welcome to steemit! This is a great community. Nice to have you around!

Hello @gabbie Thank you so much!

Welcome on board! You will find it interesting here. Three things to keep in mind always - upvote, resteem and comment.

Then you're good.

Thank you @sungbojus! And thanks for the advice, I'll keep it in mind ;)

Welcome to Steemit Johanna! Awesome photos! I'd like to see more of you definitely :)

Thank you @javgreen I'm glad you like them. I love your work, you're a great artist 🎨 keep it
up! 👊

Nice intro ma'am
Welcome to steemit

Keep up the good work
Keep doing good

You are an inspiration to me as a beginner
I have followed and upvoted you

I am a newbie on steemit also

Please visit my profile and support me please

Thank you for the welcome and the support @mrposyble OK I'm going to visit your profile and support you too! ;)


Welcome to steemit!!
glad to have you here stay stunned...
You can follow my blog @hrishikeshmatre

guaooo me encanto tu post <3 Bienvenida, sin duda alguna eres de esa chicas aventureras que les gusta salir de la rutina diaria y vivir nuevas experiencias. En definitiva quiero leer mas acerca de tus viajes

Hola @luislopezpk Gracias vale! Totalmente! :D me alegra mucho que quieras seguir leyendo acerca de mis viajes :)

eres de aca de Venezuela y siempre eh querido conocerla por completo <3

@johaghersi,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curators!

Please Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency!

Greetings and Welcome to the Steemit Community @johaghersi!

Please reply to this comment, and I'll nominate your introduction blog to the @ocd curator team!

Hello @ma1neevent yes, I accept! :D Thank you so much for the support and the nomination to the @ocd curator team ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38