Sort:  

This is precisely why I am open and speak up about my assault and struggles with mental health. Society has made us feel ashamed of talking about it, in my experience even my loved ones, and I truly hope to change that. So many of us do. I think it's a war we are progressively conquering.

I was homeschooled. Doctors said I would never pass 6th grade but I went on to 4 colleges. I'm 32 now. Genetically, I have Treacher Collins Syndrome which affects the mouth but I was able to get through that with help and stuff. Things are always getting better. The glass is maybe half full, maybe half empty, but it is also filling up at the same time.

That is so amazing! Thank you for sharing your story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42