You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello My Name is Inigo Montoya, You Killed My Father, Prepare to Die

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Princess Bride

According to Wikipedia, Princess Bride was first released in the United States on September 25, 1987. I first saw it in the 1990's and probably at my older sister's place, probably closer to the last half of the 90's I'm guessing. Well, I probably saw it a few times in my life. So, I'm not totally sure when I first saw it.

Famous Quote

I did say in a video we made in 1996, in May, in our To Heaven And To Hell film, before shooting my brother, who was playing some bad guy, with a fake gun or toy drill, I said something like, "You kill my mother, you killed my father.... and now I have to kill you. Boom." So, I don't know if I stole that from the Princess Bride or if I said it before I even saw the movie. I think I did not see the movie yet at that point and that I just made up those words. But perhaps Ricky, my brother, saw the movie and told me to say it. I will need to ask him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58