You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hello Cosplay Betty, I grew up with an alcoholic father as well. My mom went on to remarry. You're brave for moving away. Some people tend to struggle with moving on. Sorry to hear about your father passing away. Creativity comes when you're open, vulnerable, open minded, patient, and especially when you are present. Creativity is like the wind as it comes and goes. Love your style. I love cosplay. I'm glad you are here, Betty.

Sort:  

Very true about creativity! Yeah, I struggle with being vulnerable at times and put walls up. I am trying to work on that, among other things. Thanks and I am glad you're here too! Do you ever go to comic conventions?

for comic conventions, you need our own comic book shop owner @blewitt
Welcome to Steem :-)

Word!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've yet to attend conventions. Someday. Well, sometimes, you should have walls up. It takes wisdom to know when to be vulnerable. It is an art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40