You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: | AN IMMIGRANTS' TALE | The Khmerican Family Abroad | #1 - My Introductory Post |

I was in Cambodia twice. I was teaching English in Vietnam for 5 years, 2012-2017. I'm from Oregon. Love your photos here. Amazing. I've been writing about my time in Vietnam on Steemit. I do love tales. There is a lot here. I shared this post. Good work.

Sort:  

Give thanks. When I first left Cambodia to solve our immigration issues, I went work in Oregon for 5 months. I also did a lot of ESL teaching while in Cambodia. It's a small world. Thanks for sharing my intro. I'm now following your blog as I think you may have some good tales too.

That's good. I moved to Vietnam in 2012 with a three month visa and I extended that visa 2 times. Then, in August of 2013, went to Cambodia to make a new Vietnam visa. I extended that visa every three months for about 5 times in a row until March 2015. So, I did not leave Vietnam every three months like some foreigners do. Many people say to me that you have to come into the country and then leave after three months to make a new visa. Most tourists and aliens would say that. I would tell them that I did not. I would instead extend my visa without leaving the country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44