You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greetings from the Great Plains!

Hi Janton, I added an Enlgish version of my introductory post at the bottom of the original one. If you wan to translate some post (when using google chrome) just right-click on a blank space on the page and the option "translate to English" should be available in the pop-up menu. Since I used too many colloquial Spanish words that will not help you much while reading my post.

Regarding living in a city, I really like my city despite all the issues it has. The thing is that I want to have the experience of living in the country side for at least a couple of years.

Getting and account on Whaleshares is fairly easy, there are some members of thealliance there. Whaleshares started as a fork (clone) of the code behind the Steem blockchain and some of the availables opensource front ends (like busy). Then the developers have started to add new features to it somewhat making it different. Although the code is mostly the same the intention behind each project is different. Whaleshares is more community/blogging oriented, the developers and witnesses there focus more of their attention on keeping the community engaged with many Discord events and many whale funding community projects with their big upvotes.

Sort:  

Howdy today sir joelsegovia! Thanks so much for adding an English translation and for the tip on translating while on Chrome.
I agree that you should live in the country for awhile, it would be very interesting to see if you enjoyed it or if you would miss all the conveniences of the city. Are you guys able to get all the necessities you need? We keep hearing about food and other types of shortages.
Are you living with others, do you have an apartment or a house?

I've heard good things about Whaleshares but at the moment all my times is spent on steemit and I still don't have time to do what I want. Do they have flagging and downvoting on whaleshares? I didn't think a community could be more blogging oriented than steemit, so that's interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46