Hi! I'm Joe and I make videos and write and drink way too much coffee and I'm a master of writing post titles, obviously...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

What’s up, Steemit? My name is Joe and I’m a video producer/director/writer/and occasional actor. Here's me with a werewolf I ran into at a liquor store:
10380902_10152356071506806_4163995487324522985_n.jpg

I primarily make videos for Business Insider, but I've produced for Groupon and done plenty of independent work too! Here’s a few of my favs:

About me?
I live in NYC.
I drink a lot of coffee.
I’m obsessed with horror movies and podcast about them called the New Flesh podcast: https://soundcloud.com/thenewfleshpodcast

Got married in New Orleans last October
Screen Shot 2017-08-07 at 3.56.33 PM.png

Here's me in Japan moments before I ate my weight in sushi
Screen Shot 2017-08-07 at 3.56.06 PM.png

I’m also a cat dad
1978856_10151950328491806_329177995_n.jpg

I’m here because I feel like this is one of the only 'social media' spots on the net not totally taken over by spam, trolls, corporations, or all of the above. At least for now :)

I’m very interested in this whole cyptocurrency thing, and I currently don’t understand it. So I’m diving in and will share cool stuff I make or cool stuff I find with you all! (But not my work stuff I think that’s a no-no.)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @joeavella I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you Botty!

Hi Joe, nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit... I liked your videos... you are a genius.... I hope you will do great here as a steemian... Follow me @onority

Welcome. I didn't watch all the vids, but that Costco one was interesting. I have eaten there. Weird. Cheap can be good.

There are spammers here but not so much trolling. That I have seen or experienced. So that has definitely been a positive. I just ignore the spam stuff. And most of it is just click bait. Not those stupid comments about making a million dollars a month working from home.

Welcome.

Thanks. I'll keep an eye out for the click baity stuff

Congratulations @joeavella! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thanks! Uh, what do I do now?

welcome to Steemit @Joeavella !! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26