From Portugal with Love... For Technology, Cryptocurrencies, Traveling and Productivity Hacks

portugal_6401.png

Hi everyone,

My name is João (Portuguese for John) and I am joining Steemit from the beautiful country of Portugal.

If you don't know much about Portugal here is a quick summary:

  • We are located right next to Spain (But we are a whole different country XD)
  • Our climate great, with beautiful places to visit and amazing food and wines
  • We have a small population, around 10 million
  • But we are currently the European Soccer Champions (Sorry about that France)
  • And we have (one of) the best player(s) in the world, Cristiano Ronaldo

But enough about Portugal and a little about me!

This is how you normally see me on the internet

2725826logo.jpg

and this is a pretty close summary of the things I like to talk about

Screenshot from 2018-01-11 16-12-41.png

If you share some of this interests, check out my blog and leave some comments so we can discuss these topics together!

Screenshot from 2018-01-13 20-26-01.png

And that's it!

I am glad to join this community and I can wait to see/read more from you guys.

Sort:  

Hi João. :) Congratulations for defeating Poland after penalties at the European Championships. Good luck at the World Cup!

That was actually a funny story because my girlfriend is Polish and we were both watching the match here in Portugal. A little part of me was secretly rooting for Poland too! But in the end, I was happy with the win and she was also :)

Hey! Welcome to Steemit! This community is amazing but does take some getting use to since it’s a bit different than the other social media platforms.

I joined Steemit December 30th, 2017 and have had a blast networking, learning and earning (actually made some pretty good money so far)!

I'd suggest signing up for these free applications for Steemit that gets you upvotes and followers. The first thing you need to do as a new user is to increase your STEEM POWER (SP), which increases your visibility and voting power. These were a huge help for me.

SteemFollower https://steemfollower.com/?r=8690

SteemEngine https://steemengine.net/join?r=340

Feel free to follow me @entrepreneur916, as I continue to post content to help make the Steemit community better and to help new members!

Respectfully yours,

Jacob A. Billett, M.B.A
CEO Billett Enterprises, Inc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66120.88
ETH 3555.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12