Introducing Myself: Can't believe I'm introducing myself!!!

Hello!! (peeking around the corner) My name is Janet. I am a forty something year old wife and mom. I'm kind of bad at introductions so here we go. I'm not much of a writer but seem to have no problem thinking/overthinking to the point of exhaustion. I have serious social anxiety so I thought this could be a good outlet to get things out of my head. I am just learning about steemit through some posts I have read on facebook and thought I would give it a go. I sometimes feel an overwhelming urge to put my thoughts down into words but have never really had the courage or been reluctant because I don't feel very comfortable sharing on FB (too many friends/family who think I'm nuts!! ). I feel, however, it would be quite therapeutic and possibly helpful to someone with similar issues or ideas. I think I am gonna try to start here with this new platform. I want to write about many issues, so I may be all over the place. Some things I would like to write about are living the unschooling life, learning/accepting my transgender child, social injustice, anxiety and depression, sustainable living, gardening(struggles) or just what is pissing me off that day (or making me happy). Oh, and I love love love to cook so I would like to put up recipes and helpful cooking ideas, as well. I mentioned that I was an over thinker, so I will gather my thoughts and try to get somewhat organized before I write my first real blog post. (I have spent 2 hours just on this paragraph...type/delete/type/delete ....so I may have issues actually pushing the post button) YIKES!!! I have no idea even where to start so your guess is as good as mine, as to the topic! It will probably be determined by the mood of the day!! Ha Ha Looking forward to reading and following others, as well. Okay, I'm gonna push the button now.......okay now........

Sort:  

hi, you should post at least one picture, and better give original recipes otherwise people will ignore you

I can do that. I kind of just create my own things from what I have in the cupboard!! thx for the info

Congratulations @jnutdanley! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41