I'm an orphan now...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

gebr.beukers 294.jpg

The 9th of June my mother passed away.

She was 80. I'm 54. Still... it was totally unexpected, so we were shocked.

Most shocking however was the impact of being an orphan.

The next day I decided to write a book about our parents, the youth we had in the 60's and 70's in the Nederlands and the spirit of that time. The book will contain 99 pieces of 99 words. It will have splendid lay-out and will be printed on the best paper I can find. I started a crowdfunding-campaign on Voordekunst that was/is quite successful.

But...

It's in Dutch. And I want much more citizens of this world to read about 'the good old days' we had in the second half of last century.

So starting tomorrow I'll post some 99 word-story's on Steemit. And I hope you'll Loveit ;-)

PS. I'm the guy on the right in the picture. At least: I was, in 1968. Or early 1969... When I still had hair.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit ! happy to have you here. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome here Jndkgrf:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

G'day @jndkgrf! Welcome to the platform :]

Hello friend welcome to steemit, I am @djnoel and I mix deep house and musica house greetings luck here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50