What's up Steemit, I'm Joygill

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

22782297_10155217273463925_157457836_n.jpg

Sup' Steemit


I'm a multi-media curator and general creative explorer. I organize events, make videos, and collaborate with artists on a wide-range of projects and ideas that I'm hype to bring to you all here. I'm always looking for new ways to present creativity in more modern, non-traditional formats. That attitude is part of what bring me to Steemit! I'm part of the @sndbox Creative Blockchain incubator shout out to Michael and Kirk !

planes.JPG

I'm from New York but right now I'm in London with the collective 10K/Slums. We're here seeing sights and doing shows, while we work on new music. It's been a few weeks and we've already met some great people while working on the new SLUMS tape 'Black Soap' by MIKE.

mikebythewater.JPG

Video Still from MIKE'S 'By The Water' Release Show

VAVCLUB on STEEM


One of the projects I'm most excited about bringing to Steemit is @vavclub. VAV Club is a web channel and livestream of video art, films, music and more. It's a tribute to all of the great people who make work that sometimes goes unseen online. We always have new video content & programming on the way. VAV Club is part of the @sndbox as well and you should follow up with that page for more info.

VAV_Logo (EmptyScreen).png

VAV Club Blank Screen

FRESH4.JPG

Screencap from a VAV stream of Fresh (1994)

Multimedia on Steemit


While I'm here, I'm streaming videos, doing DJ mixes and taking time to come up with new projects and interesting ways to release 'Black Soap'. My interests always vary and I'll be using this page to touch on different artists and initiatives that catch my eye. Sometimes I may be talking about my work and things I'm thinking about but other times I may be just take some time out to share the works of people who are inspiring me right now.

No matter what the material is, I hope people find something here for them. To all of the creative folks out there, feel free to say what's up!

22782083_10155217164103925_1124924930_n.png

Me and Ade with Surge, the owner of One Love Cafe in Brixton

Peace Joygill

follow_jmoriah.gif

follow_vavclub.gif

Sort:  

Hell yea homie. Welcome to the party.

Welcome to Steem Community @jmoriah! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome in to the comunity SteemBrother

Hey jmoriah and welcome to steemit! I upvoted your interesting post. I hope you upvote my posts as well. I'm kinda new to steemit as well.

Nice to meet you @jmoriah
Welcome to our steemit community..it is a most powerful social media you ever seen..i hope your steemit journey will be more greatful @nirob

I appreciate it man, Steemit is really powerful

Welcome to Steemit, Joygill. Your first post is very interesting. I wish I was over in London right now. I have some friends over there who are doing some cool things with the arts and the new wave of immersive technology, such as VR.

Hey that's very cool. Work like that is up my alley as well. Would love to meet anyone you would suggest!

Welcome to Steem community ^_^

Congratulations my friend, it's a very nice blog
Steemit_Music_Gif.gif

Peace @jmoriah and welcome to Steemit community, heard some of the music u posted "God's with me" great lyrics, vibe and music there quiet few hiphop activities in the community in here varying from beat making to rapping and they reward nice. Keep an eye for that if u need tips let me know and ill guide u through the channels. Peep my music also when u get the chance im also a hiphop turntablist and producer. Salute!

Hey Bro, link me to some of those channels.
I'd love to check them out.

Glad you like 'God's With Me', there's def music coming from the whole crew!

Salute mah man @jmoriah theres a few going on varying from 16 bars battles to rap battle, beat and music making. Im part of 2 battles going on im not in the rap battles as im no rapper im a hiphop producer/turntablist and a dj but check hashtags #beatbattle #Smlchallenge and keep an eye on #hiphop i search daily few times to find and connect with minds alike. Good luck with ur Steemit journey Stay in touch and looking forward to hear more of ur works on this space. Salute

Congratulations @jmoriah! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99