Josh's (jmjury) Intro Post on Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemians from a Josh, a freshly spawned minnow just diving into the world of @Steem.

Image of jmjury

First and foremost I am a family man and spend most of my time driving my three kids around to various activities. I have been married for almost 19 years. When I do get some free time I enjoy reading, photography, travel, learning about technology, and writing code. I have also recently gotten into Crossfit with my son to try to be more active.

I started with photography when my first daughter was born in 2003. Here is one of the first photos I took.

Image of first photo

Although I haven’t been to many international locations I have travelled all up and down the US east coast. It’s expensive to fly with a family of 5 so most of the destinations we have gone to have been in the car. We have take a few cruises. St. Maarten was one of my favorite destinations as was Catalina Island off the coast of California.

Image of St. Maarten

I dabble a bit with cryptocurrency and built a mining rig, which I will most likely post about in more detail in the future.

Image of mining rig

My post will encompass my experiences with my family and the adventures we have as well as the technologies I explore and learn about. I hope to be able to find and follow Steemians who can help me navigate the challenges of fatherhood and who can introduce me to new thing.

Sort:  

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Thanks, @edosweet! Good luck to you as well.

Welcome to Steemit, Josh!

Hey welcome to steemit!

Welcome to Steemit mate, nice rig you've got there!

Thanks! It's a work in progress. It started as just a bunch of parts propped up on the motherboard box. Then I built a wooden frame based on some instructions I found online. This is the third iteration of the design. I'm working out the cooling now and plan to make an enclosure for it out of corrugated plastic, which will allow me to pump cold air through it. Summer is quickly approaching so I need to get that done ASAP. :)

welcome to steemit, join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Greetings from Las Vegas & welcome to steemit, I made an article to help new Steemians earn an income and learn more about steemit. If you're interested just click on my link here https://steemit.com/money/@dynamicrypto/steemit-earning-101
it goes to my latest steemit earning 101 post. Please donot downvote me for trying to help just comment delete & I will remove my post. Here on steemit so many quit early before finding these kind of resources that has taken me months to compile. Thanks for Your time and good luck on steemit,
Troy Green (dynamicryptominer)
USN Veteran & father of 5
I do top 10 articles, memes, growing, mining, investing, travel and photography are a few of my hobbies I post about. (I upvote 90% of all comments on my posts)

Thanks for the welcome and the resource post Troy. I'll definitely check it out. I have so much to learn!!!

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

Thanks for the welcome. I'm looking forward to all of the above. :)

wow nice your travel photo..

Thanks! I'm heading to the West Coast and out to Hawaii so I'll be posting a lot more photos. Before @steem I used Facebook to share photos with my family across the country when I travel. That's the only thing I used it for, but this time I'm going to share on @steemit and tell them to follow me here instead. I feel the experience here is so much cleaner and personal.

i also vote you

This post has received a 4.76 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cryptocoinkb.

Welcome Josh
Love the picture of your daughter
Your #introduceyourself is very nice.
Its All about blogging on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it,blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛
You Will earn money. 💴💸💰
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland 🇱🇺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82