The Fire Has Been Lit: Official First Post from JMINK

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Intro

An introduction is in order, and I hope I get the hang of this platform moving forward! Hello. My name is Joshua Mink and I've had many nicknames throughout my life, but the one that has seemed to stick with me is "JMINK"

j·mink
/jāˌmingk/
noun
One who is named Joshua Mink, but due to having an older brother was sorted by first initial and last name.
"Mink get over here; no not M.Mink, J.Mink"
synonyms: josh mink, minkman, lil mink, mr. mink

I first learned about Steemit from my brother-in-law @sustainablyyours. He had been talking to me about the platform for a few months until one social gathering where I pulled out my phone and signed up on the spot while it was fresh on my mind. For some reason, I waited awhile to post this first entry on my blog, but I hope to spend some time turning this into something worthwhile. I've been posting over on my YouTube channel (http://www.youtube.com/jmink) for few years now, and I finally found my stride with my boat restoration project and other DIY situations I find myself documenting. My brother in law knew that with my creator spirit, I would really enjoy the steemit-sphere!

IMG_7868.jpeg

Piquing My Interests

"Beats, Bears, Battlestar Galactica" (The Office)
"When this baby hits 88 mph, you're going to see some serious shit" (Back to the Future)
Silversun Pickups, NEEDTOBREATHE, & Red Hot Chili Peppers (to name a few).
Watching people build/rebuild things.
Working on my Glastron, DeLorean, Tacoma, FJ Cruiser and anything else my wife asks me to.
Watching Baseball, Basketball, and Football in person and not on TV.
I'm into health and fitness, and always striving to be better at both.
I love to go camping with my wife to get out into nature and hike about.
My wife and dogs are my family.

Stay Tuned

I know I've already mentioned it ever so briefly, but I hope to get better and keep at this. I enjoy writing down my thoughts, and it seems to be therapeutic. I also will post some videos on here of things that I am working on or have created for fun. So stay tuned for more of my life and adventures here on the jmink blog!

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit! You are gonna like it really soon :D
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to steemit :)
I love DIY - and I see way not enough here on steemit yet! Have you considered @dtube instead of youtube yet? With 2k followers, dtube might bring you way more money!
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my page for sharing promising newcomers!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Welcome to Steemit Mr. Mink! I know you've only been here for a short while, but i have a request!
A post with more pics of that awsome DeLorean would be terrific!

Thank you! The DeLorean will definitely be making some more appearances.

You will love steemit even more so I welcome you to this community.

Hey! Glad you made it! You're gonna do great here!

Remember me when you're famous.

Welcome jmink! Awesome car; you have my follow!

Welcome I click on your post because of the DeLorean in the background haha. I am always looking for car people lol

Loading...

Welcome aboard the Steemit ship matey!

We're glad to have you!

Welcome to steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54