A little about myself for Steemit

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hi, my name is Yulia. My favourite color is black. I like to make new friends and chat with interesting people.

It has already passed more than a year as I learned about the cryptocurrency. I learned it thanks to the friend who incidentally mentioned a Bitcoin in one of our talks. Then, I also started being interested, reading and looking for information on a Bitcoin and cryptocurrency in general. During this time I managed to try to trade at the exchange, and to buy a few Bitcoin, Ripple, and Dash.

I am very interested and worried about the cryptocurrency fate in the world. Therefore I often come on various information resources, to read topical news. By the way, on one of such sites I’ve also read about Steemit. I’m glad very much to read good news (for example when banks or a state support a blog chain and cryptocurrency), and it is too unpleasant to read bad news. I was upset very much by the recent incident with Ethereum though I don’t have those coins. I hope, everything will be fine and Ethereum will recover up to their previous level. And together with this, all the industry will go up.

I am a creative person. I like to draw and I sing a little. Here is one of my drawings which I’ve made for my friend. Do you like it?

Sort:  

Upvoted you

@jlove Welcome and nice to meet you Yulia. Pretty cool that you have an interest in cryptocurrencies and trading. Many girls (at least the ones I know) don't have a clue what Bitcoin is or seem to care/want to know why our fiat currencies keep devaluing. I was also upset about the whole Ethereum/DAO disaster. I built my first mining rig a few months ago because I saw a lot of potential in it. Luckily I sold off my Ethers while they were still around $13-$14 so I was able to solidify my profits. I will still continue to mine Ethers as long as they stay profitable, but I do feel that it will take a while for Ethereum to regain the trust of people. I do have faith in Ethereum's capabilities but I'm thinking it might take another year or so for others to see its potential. Also nice drawing. Much better than what I could ever draw haha.

Girls interested cryptocurrency really small. So I have a lot of guys friends))))
I believe in Ethers, and plan to buy it. A year is not a long period of time. I think everything will be fine. Thanks for the compliment )))

@Ultralord I assume you got amassed Ether's from mining and not trading? Why not hold onto Either, at least until after Proof of Stake? From what i understand only large ether holders will be able to continue to mine. This would probably work in your favor for future profits. Some speculate that ether will be at $120 at the end of 2017.

What type of song do you like to sing ? By the way that is a good drawing

@jlove, Loved the drawing. Interesting way of introducing yourself, much like an AMA ;)
I guess you meant Blockchain and not Blog chain. Anyway, it's great to have you here. Will hopefully see a lot of contribution from you in the art section. Welcome on board.

Thank you. I will try to

Yey finally someone who added proof of the account!

Welcome and enjoy your stay! Nice drawing, btw! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72